Share This Page o


16 Aug 2018
ACM SIGGRAPH Election Results
Tags: acm siggraph, election, membership

ACM SIGGRAPH Election Results

ACM SIGGRAPH has announced the results of the 2018 election.  This year members voted on three Executive Committee positions and changes in the bylaws.  The three Executive Committee positions were Treasurer and two Director-at-Large.  The results of the elected members are:

Brad A. Lawrence

Mashhuda Glencross
Paul S. Strauss

31 Aug 2017
ACM SIGGRAPH Launches New Strategy
Tags: acm siggraph, membership, news, Strategic

In this changing world, ACM SIGGRAPH requires a new and bolder vision. In response to this need, the ACM SIGGRAPH Executive Committee (EC) commissioned a diverse cross-discipline team to develop an overarching five year strategic initiative to ensure our organization and community remain relevant and continues to be recognized as the premier global organization for computer graphics and interactive techniques.

21 Feb 2017
ACM SIGGRAPH Seeks Input on Future Direction of Organization and Conference
Tags: acm siggraph, membership, organization

The ACM SIGGRAPH Executive Committee is reaching out to the computer graphics and interactive techniques community for input on the future of both the SIGGRAPH conference and organization. You can help shape its future by taking a short, six-question survey to share your opinion: http://svy.mk/2jyEwwE.