The ACM SIGGRAPH Nominating Committee has proposed the following candidates for the 2023 ACM SIGGRAPH election which will commence on 15 June 2023:


Mathieu Desbrun, Inria/X
Alla Sheffer, University of British Columbia

Elizabeth Baron, Unity Technologies
Marc Petit, Epic Games

Courtney Starrett, Texas A&M University
Victoria Szabo, Duke University

In accordance with the ACM SIGGRAPH Bylaws, additional candidates may be placed on the ballot by petition. All candidates must be ACM Professional Members as well as members of ACM SIGGRAPH. Anyone interested in petitioning must inform ACM Headquarters, Pat Ryan (, of their intent to petition by 5 April 2023. Petitions must be submitted to ACM Headquarters for verification by  18 April 2023.

The Nominating Committee
Thierry Frey, Chair
Dena DeBry
Jenny Dana
Arik Shamir
Larry Bafia
Scott Owen