From time to time, IEEE Computer Graphics & Animation gives an Outstanding Guest Editor Award for extraordinary contributions to the magazine. This year, the award was given to three awardees:

  • Mary Whitton
  • Dave Kasik
  • Chris Johnson

for their incredible work on the July/August CG&A Special Issue celebrating 50 ACM SIGGRAPH Conferences. ACM SIGGRAPH congratulates its members for their outstanding contributions to the Special Issue.