ACM SIGGRAPH is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s awards and new members of the SIGGRAPH Academy, listed below.

Computer Graphics Achievement Award
Michiel van de Panne, University of British Columbia

Significant New Researcher Award
Justin Solomon, MIT

Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Award
Xue Bin (Jason) Peng, University of California, Berkeley

Honorable Mention: Yuanming Hu, MIT

Outstanding Service Award
Barbara Helfer

Distinguished Artist Award for Lifetime Achievement in Digital Art
Vera Molnár

ACM SIGGRAPH Practitioner Award
Pol Jeremias and Iñigo Quilez

ACM SIGGRAPH Distinguished Educator Award
Edward Angel, University of New Mexico, emeritus

Marc Alexa, T.U. Berlin
Paolo Cignoni, CNR-ISTI
Hans-Peter Seidel, Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik
Peter Shirley, nVidia