ACM SIGGRAPH is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s awards and new members of the SIGGRAPH Academy, listed below.

Steven Anson Coons Award
Marie-Paule Cani
For outstanding contributions to computer graphics in shape modeling, computer animation, and content creation tools.

Computer Graphics Achievement Award
Wolfgang Heidrich
For fundamental contributions to the development and analysis of computational imaging and display systems.

Significant New Researcher Award
Felix Heide 
For novel and impactful research on the hardware and software of computational cameras.

Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Award
Cheng Zhang
For a dissertation presenting significant advances in physics-based rendering and providing both practical tools and theoretical foundations for future differentiable rendering algorithms

Honorable mention to Dr. Georg Sperl

Outstanding Service Award
Lee Yong Tsui
For his service to the computer graphics community in Asia, including the founding and nurturing of the SIGGRAPH Asia Conference

Distinguished Artist Award for Lifetime Achievement in Digital Art
Paul Brown
For his pioneering efforts in the fields of computational art, generative systems, and cellular automata.”

ACM SIGGRAPH Practitioner Award
Ken Museth, NVIDIA
For the creation and continued development of OpenVDB”

ACM SIGGRAPH Distinguished Educator Award
Scott Owen
For his work done to establish influential programs and provide opportunities for educators in and beyond the SIGGRAPH community”

Niloy Mitra, University College London
For his pioneering technical contributions in shape analysis and structure-aware geometry processing.

David J. Kasik
For technical contributions and industry impact in the areas of computer-aided design, user interfaces, visual analytics, and massive model visualization.