The Executive Committee is pleased to announce the selection of the organization’s Chair and Chair Elect.

Mona Kasra is the new Chair of the Executive Committee. Kasra is a new media artist, interdisciplinary scholar, and Associate Professor of Digital Media Design at the University of Virginia. Her focus explores the confluence of media technologies, art, and culture; reflecting on the impact of emerging media on personal, political, and creative expression; and experimenting with the affordances of such media for artistic and performative practices. 

Eakta Jain, Associate Professor in the Department of Computer and Information Science and Engineering at the University of Florida was selected as Chair Election.  Professor Jain received her Ph.D. and M.S. degrees in Robotics from Carnegie Mellon University and her B.Tech. degree from IIT Kanpur.  She has industry experience at Texas Instruments R&D Labs, Disney Research Pittsburgh and Walt Disney Animation Studios. Mona Kasra and Eakta Jain join David Spoelstra and Brad Lawrence as Officers of the SIGGRAPH Executive Committee.