Source: Association for Computing Machinery

Each year, ACM recognizes technical and professional achievements within the computing and information technology community through its celebrated Awards Program. And annually, ACM's award committees evaluate the contributions of candidates for various awards that span a spectrum of professional and technological accomplishments. You and your colleagues are invited to nominate candidates for ACM awards, including:

  • A.M. Turing Award
  • ACM Prize in Computing (formerly AACM-Infosys Foundation Award in the Computing Sciences)
  • ACM/AAAI Allen Newell Award
  • Software System Award
  • Grace Murray Hopper Award
  • Paris Kanellakis Theory and Practice Award
  • Karl V. Karlstrom Outstanding Educator Award
  • Eugene L. Lawler Award for Humanitarian Contributions within Computer Science and Informatics
  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Outstanding Contribution to ACM Award
  • ACM Athena Lecturer Award

The deadline for nominations is November 30. Please take a moment to consider those individuals in your community who may be suitable for nomination. Refer to the ACM award nominations page for nomination guidelines and the complete listing of Award Subcommittee Chairs and Members.