ACM SIGGRAPH is governed and energized by by a large group of people who volunteer their time to further the mission of ACM SIGGRAPH. Committee chairs serve for three-year terms; they are capable, enthusiastic, and committed people who contribute their vision, industry knowledge, and energy. ACM SIGGRAPH would like to introduce and welcome our five new committee chair who took office September 1:

Mashhuda Glencross

Chapters Committee

Loughborough University

Leicestershire, UK

Barb Helfer

Communications Committee

Immersion Corporation

San Jose, California, USA

Cynthia Beth Rubin

Digital Arts Committee

Rhode Island School of Design

Providence, Rhode Island USA

Colleen Case

Education Committee

Schoolcraft College

Livonia, Michigan USA

Brad Lawrence

Digital Media Assets

Kennedy Space Center