## **ACM SIGGRAPH Executive Committee Minutes (PUBLIC)**

## Tuesday, 25 March 2025

2 - 3 PM PT/ 5 - 6 PM ET

## Attendees:

Eakta Jain, Executive Committee Chair Darin Grant, Executive Committee Chair-Elect Brad Lawrence, Executive Committee Treasurer David Spoelstra, Executive Committee Treasurer - Elect Mona Kasra, Executive Committee Past Chair Elizabeth Baron, Executive Committee Director Dena DeBry, Nomination Committee Chair Hugues Hoppe, Executive Committee Director Mikki Rose, Conference Advisory Group, (CAG) Chair Katherine Ruff, Executive Committee Project Manager Courtney Starrett, Executive Committee Director

AGENDA ITEM	PRESENTER
Approval of Meeting Minutes - 11 March Private and Public	Eakta Jain
The EC requested confirmation that we are required to publicize the names of those who voted and how they voted. That voting requirement is included in the policies. The EC made edits to the 11 March Public Minutes to ensure the broader discussion was captured in the minutes.	
<ul> <li>Motion: Eakta Jain made a motion to approve the 11 March Private minutes and Public minutes with requested edits.</li> <li>Seconded by Brad Lawrence.</li> <li>Motion passed. (6 yes, 0 no, 2 abstain). Yes votes from Eakta Jain, Darin Grant, Brad Lawrence, David Spoelstra, Hugues Hoppe, Mikki Rose, and Courtney Starrett. Abstentions from Mona Kasra and Elizabeth Baron.</li> </ul>	
Chair Updates 1. None shared	Eakta Jain
EC Liaison Updates 1. None shared	Liaisons
<b>Organization Budget</b> The EC reviewed the organization budget. Any remaining discussion was sent to email with the understanding that a vote would be called for via email once the discussion was done.	Brad Lawrence
Meeting Adjourned	Eakta Jain