ACM SIGGRAPH Interactions

OCT 2016

SIGGRAPH Asia 2015 Reception

SIGGRAPH Asia 2016

Ask anyone who's ever attended, and they'll tell you that SIGGRAPH Asia is an experience unto itself. This year's conference will be held at the opulent Venetian Resort Hotel in Macao, China, from December 5 to 8. The conference is expected to draw more than 6,000 industry professionals from 50+ countries - and will feature, among other things, a cutting-edge VR showcase, hands-on workshops, eye-opening emerging technologies and a seminar for education professionals. Experience it for yourself.

SIGGRAPH Affiliates


ACM SIGGRAPH has affiliate partnership agreements with several international societies with related areas of focus. For some partners, this means ACM SIGGRAPH members can join their organization at a reduced rate, or attend conferences or events at a discount. Visit our affiliates page for more information on our affiliated societies.

For information on how your group can become an affiliate, contact the ACM SIGGRAPH External Relations Chair.

Ramesh Raskar

What's Happening With Our Members

Ramesh Raskar, associate professor of media arts and sciences at MIT and former ACM SIGGRAPH director-at-large, has been named as the recipient of the $500,000 Lemelson-MIT Prize for his pioneering work in the fields of imaging, computer vision and machine learning. Learn more.

Lillian Schwartz, computer art pioneer and recipient of the ACM SIGGRAPH Distinguished Artist Award, is receiving a solo exhibition in New York City that will celebrate her long and visionary career.

Over the past few months, we've interviewed a number of members about their careers, their experience with ACM SIGGRAPH, and how they developed their passion for computer graphics. See what they have to say.

SIGGRAPH 2015 Award Winner Fredo Durand

Nominations Sought for ACM SIGGRAPH Awards

ACM SIGGRAPH presents six prestigious awards to recognize exceptional achievements in computer graphics and interactive techniques, including early-career achievements. Past award winners include Jim Blinn, Henry Fuchs, Jessica Hodgins, Ed Catmull, Steina Vasulka, Turner Whitted, Holly Rushmeier, Paul Debevec, Harold Cohen, Nelson Max and many other extraordinary researchers and practitioners. Members are invited to nominate individuals for next year's awards.

What's Happening?

We love to promote our members and their many incredible achievements. Have something you think we should include in our newsletter or on the news section of our website? Email us!

Computer Graphics Events


Image Credits

SIGGRAPH Asia 2015 Reception: © SIGGRAPH Asia
Ramesh Raskar: © MIT Media Lab, Camera Culture Group
Frédo Durand, 2015 CG Achievement Award: © ACM SIGGRAPH

Connect with ACM SIGGRAPH