ACM SIGGRAPH Interactions

JUNE 2015

2015 ACM SIGGRAPH Election Winners

2015 Award Winners Announced

ACM SIGGRAPH presents five awards to recognize exceptional achievements in computer graphics and interactive techniques. The list of past award winners reads like the who's who of computer graphics. The 2015 award recipients are as follows:

  • 2015 Steven Anson Coons Award for Outstanding Creative Contributions to Computer Graphics: Henry Fuchs
  • 2015 Computer Graphics Achievement Award: Steve Marschner
  • 2015 Significant New Researcher Award: Johannes Kopf
  • 2015 Outstanding Service Award: Mike Bailey
  • 2015 Distinguished Artist Award for Lifetime Achievement in Digital Art: Lillian Schwartz

The VFX of "Interstellar" - Bridging Art and Science

ACM SIGGRAPH writer Deja Collins delves into the visual effects of the Oscar-winning film "Interstellar," and the remarkable way the film broke new ground in both computer graphics and science. Read the full article in the ACM SIGGRAPH news section.

Interstellar VFX

2015 ACM SIGGRAPH Election Results

Paul Strauss will join the ACM SIGGRAPH Executive Committee as a director-at-large, Dave Shreiner will take over as treasurer and Jessica Hodgins will begin a second term as one of the organization's six directors-at-large. All three will serve three-year terms, beginning on July 1, 2015. Each of these individuals has been involved with ACM SIGGRAPH and its conferences for a substantial period of time. Read more about the winners in the ACM SIGGRAPH news section.

2015 ACM SIGGRAPH Election Winners

Don't Forget to Register for SIGGRAPH 2015

The first of two early-bird registration deadlines is June 19. Register online now to secure your ticket to the world's largest conference on computer graphics.

Upcoming Deadlines

Upcoming Events

Connect with ACM SIGGRAPH via...