The deadline for nominations was: 13 January 1999
Information for Contributors Site Index Main

The Computer Graphics Achievement Award
Awarded annually to recognize a major accomplishment that:
 Provided a quantum advance in the state of the art of computer graphics.
 Is still significant and apparent.
The award is accompanied by an honorarium.
Past recipients of the Computer Graphics Achievement Award are:
James F. Blinn, James H. Clark, Loren Carpenter, Turner Whitted, Robert L. Cook, Alan H. Barr, John E. Warnock, Richard Shoup and Alvy Ray Smith, James T. Kajiya, Henry Fuchs, Patrick Hanrahan, Kenneth E. Torrance, Kurt Akeley, Marc Levoy, Przemyslaw Prusinkiewicz, and Michael Cohen.
The Steven Anson Coons Award for Outstanding Creative Contributions to Computer Graphics
This award, presented during odd-numbered years, is to recognize long-term creative impact on the field of computer graphics through a personal commitment over an extended period of time. The award is accompanied by an honorarium.
The Steven Anson Coons Award has been presented to:
Ivan E. Sutherland, Pierre Bézier, Donald P. Greenberg, David C. Evans, Andries van Dam, Edwin Catmull, Jose Encarnação, and James D. Foley.

The Computer Graphics Achievement Award | The Steven Anson Coons Award
Criteria | How to Submit Nominations

The scope of the areas of accomplishment for award recipients encompasses both theory and application including, but not limited to, works of art, development of algorithms, hardware design, and innovative application of computer graphics. Neither award, however, is intended solely to recognize service to SIGGRAPH. The SIGGRAPH Awards Committee reviews the nominations, evaluates the contributions of the nominees, and selects award recipients.
Recipients of these awards need not be members of ACM or SIGGRAPH. They will be invited to attend the SIGGRAPH conference as a guest presenter.
How to Submit Nominations
Nominations are due 13 January 1999, and should include:
1. Name(s) of the individual(s) being nominated (address and/or phone number and/or email address are also appreciated).
2. A description of the accomplishment(s) to be considered by the Awards Committee.
3. A statement by the nominator describing the significance of the accomplishment(s). Lists of publications, additional letters of support, and other materials are not necessary but will be appreciated.
4. Nominator's name, address, telephone number, fax number, and email address.
Send nominations via regular mail, courier service, or email to:
Bert Herzog

c/o Capstone Management Group, Inc.
5475 Mark Dabling Boulevard, Suite 108
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80918 USA
SIGGRAPH 99 Contact Us Site Index Main