SIGGRAPH 2009 Committee

SIGGRAPH 2009 Conference Chair
Ronen Barzel

ACM SIGGRAPH Conference Chief Staff Executive
Bob Niehaus
Talley Management Group, Inc.

SIGGRAPH 2009 Conference Manager
Francesca Regan
Talley Management Group, Inc.

Art Papers Chair
Jacquelyn Martino
IBM Research

Audio/Visual Support
Freeman Audio Visual Solutions

Computer Animation Festival Consultant
Emru Townsend
Frames Per Second Magazine

Computer Animation Festival Executive Producer
Carlye Archibeque
LightStage, LLC

Computer Animation Festival Producer
Joshua Grow
Sony Pictures Imageworks

Computer Animation Festival Assistant Producer
Kat Elliott
Digital Domain

Computer Animation Festival Jury Chair
Miles Perkins
Industrial Light & Magic

Conference Administration
Talley Management Group, Inc.

Conference Arts Director
Rebecca Strzelec
Penn State Altoona

Conference Industry Relations Director
Pete Braccio
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute

Conference Management/Copy Coordination/Marketing and Media
SmithBucklin Corporation

Conference Operations Director
John Fujii
Hewlett-Packard Company

Courses Chair
Mashhuda Glencross
University of Manchester

Curated Art Chair
Makai Smith
Bentley Systems

Andrew Glassner

Director of Future Thinking
Cindy Grimm
Washington University in St. Louis

Director of Interactive Play
Drew Davidson
Carnegie Mellon University

Director of Knowledge Transfer
Dave Shreiner
ARM Ltd.

Director of Production Communities
Jim Hillin
Digital Domain

Donations Chair
Megan Kreiner
DreamWorks Animation

Emerging Technologies Chair
Manabu Sakurai
QBay Consulting, LLC

Emerging Technologies Curation Chair
Daniel Wigdor
Microsoft Surface

Emerging Technologies Floor Manager
Rob Grossman

Encounters Conference Director
Mk Haley
Disney-ABC Television Group

Encounters Geek Bar Senior Producer
Jeremy Stolarz

Encounters Sphere Admin
Dylan Moore

Encounters Sphere Tech Lead
Peter Stepniewicz

Exhibition Management
Hall-Erickson, Inc.

FJORG! Chair
Patricia Beckmann-Wells
Bunsella Films

Game Papers
Tracy Fullerton
University of Southern California

GameJam! Chair
Tina Ziemek
University of Utah

Games Project Lead
Stephen Jacobs
Rochester Institute of Technology

General Services
Freeman Decorating Company

General Submissions Chair
Dena DeBry
Buttonwillow Six

Graphic Design/Editing/Web Site

GraphicsNet Chair
David Spoelstra
MediaMachine LLC

Information Aesthetics Chair
Victoria Szabo
Duke University

International Resources Co-Chairs
Sandro Alberti
Universidad de Guadalajara

Scott Lang
Bergen County Academies

Juried Art Chair
Elona Van Gent
University of Michigan

Late-Breaking Chair & Sessions Coordinator
Helen-Nicole Kostis
University of Maryland Baltimore County & Scientific Visualization Studio, NASA

Music Program Producer
Amy Morie
Amy Morie Landscape Design

Stephen N. Spencer, ACM SIGGRAPH Publications Committee Chair
University of Washington

Real-Time Rendering Chair
Evan Hirsch
Microsoft Corporation

Convention Data Services

Research Contributions Chair

Sandbox Chair
Eli Neilburger

SIGGRAPH 2008 Conference Chair
Jacquelyn Martino
IBM Watson Research Center

SIGGRAPH 2009 + 1 Outreach Chair
Jerome Solomon
Industrial Light & Magic

SIGGRAPH 2010 Conference Chair
Terrence Masson
Northeastern University

SIGGRAPH 2011 Conference Chair
Pete Braccio
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute

Student Volunteers/Ex-Student Volunteers Chair
Nicolas Gonzalez
STTARR Project, Princess Margaret Hospital (UHN)

Student Volunteers/Ex-Student Volunteers Manager
Jason Jerald
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

The Studio Chair
Matthew Hollern
The Cleveland Institute of Art

Travel Agent
Travel Technology Group

Technical Papers Chair
Thomas Funkhouser
Princeton University

Visual Music Project Lead
Dennis Miller
Northeastern University

Web Programming
The OPAL Group