Share This Page o

Congratulations to the New Class of ACM Fellows!

2017 ACM Fellows Michael Kass, Ravi Ramamoorthi, and Steve Seitz
05 Mar 2018

Three ACM SIGGRAPH members were recently named to the 2017 class of ACM Fellows and will be honored at the annual awards banquet June 23 in San Francisco. ACM fellows represent less than one percent of the organization’s overall membership of talented and inventive researchers and academicians in the wide-ranging computer science field. To be elected an ACM fellow is a testament to that individual’s hard work and pioneering contributions in computing.

This year, SIGGRAPH members Michael Kass, Ravi Ramamoorthi, and Steve Seitz join the new class of ACM fellows, 54 members in total, recognized for their seminal and innovative work in computer optimization and simulation (Kass); computer graphics rendering and advances in physics-based computer vision (Ramamoorthi); and computer vision and computer graphics (Seitz).