Share This Page o

ACM SIGGRAPH Announces 2017 Election Results

19 Aug 2017

ACM SIGGRAPH is pleased to announce the results of their annual elections. This year members voted on candidates for the positions of President, Vice President and Director-at-Large. Voting ran from June15th though August 15th, with the new EC members taking office in September.

The results of the election are as follows:

  • President: Jessica Hodgins, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Vice President: Brian Wyvill, University of Victoria
  • Director-at-Large: Peter-Pike Sloan, Activision

Jessica Hodgins

Jessica Hodgins
Carnegie Mellon University

Brian Wyvill

Brian Wyvill
University of Victoria

Peter-Pike Sloan

Peter-Pike Sloan

ACM SIGGRAPH is managed by a nine-person Executive Committee (EC): three officers (President, Vice President, and Treasurer) and six Directors at Large. Members of the EC are elected by the ACM SIGGRAPH membership and serve three-year terms. Elections are conducted annually to fill open positions; this process is led by the chair of the Nominations Committee. All officers and directors are required to be members of ACM and ACM SIGGRAPH.

Nominations for the ACM SIGGRAPH Executive Committee may be submitted in July of the year prior to the beginning of the position term. To submit a nomination, contact the ACM SIGGRAPH Nominations Committee Chair.

For more information, visit the ACM SIGGRAPH elections page of our website.