Current Members of the CAG

ACM SIGGRAPH Conference Advisory Group
menu scroll status

The CAG consists of four SIGGRAPH Conference Chairs (currently 2001, 2002, 2003, and 2004) two ACM SIGGRAPH Executive Committee representatives to the CAG, the CAG Chair (who is also a member of the Executive Committee), and the SIGGRAPH Chief Staff Executive (who is a non-voting member). In addition the leader on the Conference Management contract attends all CAG meetings to provide background information and insight.

SIGGRAPH Conference Advisory Committee Chair G. Scott Owen
Professor of Computer Science
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA
owen (at)
SIGGRAPH 2003 Conference Chair (San Diego) Alyn Rockwood "Rock"
Math and Computer Science
Colorado School of Mines
Golden, CO
rock (at)
SIGGRAPH 2004 Conference Chair (Los Angeles) Dena Slothower
Associate Director, Freshman and Sophomore Programs
Academic Technology Specialist
Stanford University
Stanford, CA
dena_slothower (at)
SIGGRAPH 2005 Conference Chair (Los Angeles) Jamie Mohler
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN
jamie_mohler (at)
SIGGRAPH 2006 Conference Chair (Boston) John Finnegan
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN
john_finnegan (at)
ACM SIGGRAPH Executive Committee Representative to the CAG Rob Cook
Vice President of Software Engineering
Emeryville, California
rob_cook (at)
ACM SIGGRAPH Executive Committee Representative to the CAG Mk Haley
Walt Disney Imagineering
Imaging and Effects
Los Angeles, CA
mk_haley (at)
SIGGRAPH Conference Chief Staff Executive Dino Schweitzer
Capstone Solutions, Inc.
Colorado Springs, CO
Email: capstone (at)