Site Index Main
News Releases
New Products and Upgrades Planned for SIGGRAPH 99
 
For immediate release
7 July 1999
 
For further information:
Ann Kilhoffer-Reichert
+1.619.581.3330
media-s99@siggraph.org
 
Exhibitors are planning many new product introductions/upgrades at SIGGRAPH 99, the 26th international conference on computer graphics and interactive techniques, 8-13 August at the Los Angeles Convention Center in Los Angeles, California.
 
Exhibitors Who Plan to Introduce a New Product or An Upgrade At SIGGRAPH 99
 

Company Name/Contact

Product Name

Operating System

3D Pipeline Corporation

Heather Walders

619-551-5493

heather@3dpipeline.com

 

glAnalyze

Windows 95/98, Windows NT

3D Systems

Mary Woods

805-295-5600 ext.2508

 

ThermoJet Solid Object

Windows NT, SGI, UNIX, IBM, HP

AJA Video Systems

Bruce McGrew

530-274-2048

brucem@aja.com

 

Model NTV-HD Serial Digital High Definition PCI BUS

Mac, Windows 95/98, Windows NT

A K Peters Ltd.

Rebecca Howland

508-655-9933

service@akpeters.com

 

Publications: books and journals

N/A

AllenWood Technology

Andrew I. Fleming

323-373-1137

andrew@allenwood.com

 

Animation Desks & Related Animation

Furniture

N/A

Amazon/Interactive Effects

Linda Strause

714-247-1200

linda@ifx.com

 

Amazon Paint, Amazon 3D Paint, Sweet Sixteen, Piranha Visual Effects System and Piranha HD

SGI/Irix

Autonomous Effects (AFX)

Monnett Soldo

650-255-7976

msoldo@afx.com

 

TBA

Windows 95/98, Windows NT

Biomorph Interactive Desk

Steve Lawson

212-809-4323

steve@biomorphdesk.com

 

Biomorph Interactive Computer Desk

Macintosh, Windows 95/98, Windows NT, SGI, Unix,

B&L Engineering

Gus Lopez

714-505-9492

gus@bleng.com

 

CODA mpx30 Real Time Motion Capture System

Windows 95/98, Windows NT

BOXX Technologies, Inc.

Michelle Bryant

512-835-0400

Studio BOXX, RenderBOXX, FilmBOXX, HDBOXX™

Windows NT

CamSys, Inc

Leighann Natasia

518-276-4082

ShadowBox

Windows 95/98

Charles River Media

Jenifer Niles

781-871-4184 ext. 331

jlniles@aol.com

 

Computer Graphics Books, Electric Image Handbook

N/A

The Coriolis Group

Michelle Clair

602-483-0192

michelle.claire@coriolis.com

 

Publishing leader in the computer technologies field

Macintosh, Windows 95/98, Windows NT

Crater Software

Melissa Thibodeau

514-284-7771

melissa@cratersoftware.com

 

CTP

Windows 95/98, Windows NT,

SGI

Desktop Images

Cheryl Olson

818-841-8980

cheryl@desktopimages.com

 

Modeling the Human Head, Digital Explosions, Photoshop 5 Updates

Macintosh, Windows 95/98, Windows NT, SGI

Digibitics, Inc.

Jeff Koch

512-832-6544 ext. 101

jeff@digibotics.com

 

Digibot 3d laser digitizing system and scan services

 

Windows 95/98

Digital Domain, Inc.

Bob Hoffman

310-314-2981

 

TBA

N/A

Dynamic Graphics, Inc.

Bob Behrends

309-687-0155

behrends@dgusa.com

 

Royalty Free Camera/Computer Ready Artwork, Royalty Free Stock Photography, Royalty Free Video Clips and Mountain High Maps

Macintosh, Windows 95/98

Engineering Animation, Inc.

The SENSE8 Product Line

David Meyler

415-339-3225

 

WorldToolKit©, World Up©, and World2World™

Windows 95/98, Windows NT, SGI, UNIX, Sun, HP UNIX

Ensemble Designs

Cindy Zuelsdorf

530-478-1830

cindy@endes.com

 

Serial Box Convertors, Avenue Signal Integration System

 

N/A

Eyetronics NV

Vanrintel Desi

432-298343*

desi_vanrintel@eyetronics.com

 

Shapesnatcher

Windows 95/98, Windows NT, SGI, UNIX

 

 

 

 

Fakespace

Jeff Brum

519-749-3144

jeff.brum@electrohome.com

 

The Immersive WorkWall and Minibench

SGI

Fujitsu Takamisawa America, Inc.

Mary Jo Carlone

414-425-6164

mjccom@aol.com

 

6D Pointing Device

Windows 95/98, NT

 

 

 

Geometrix, Inc.

Myron Rosmarin

408-999-7498

myronr@geometrixinc.com

 

Scan and SoftScene

 

Windows 95/98, Windows NT

GESTEL

Alex Mazzardo

+39.0444.991.100

amazzardo@gestel.it

SolidThinking

Windows 95/98, NT

Gnomon, Inc. School of Visual

Effects

Pam Hogarth

323-466-6663

pam@gnomon3d.com

 

Training for high-end 3D computer graphics and animation

Windows NT, SGI, UNIX

Hash Inc.

Marshall Hash

360-750-0042

marshall@hash.com

 

Animation Master

Macintosh, Windows 95/98, Windows NT

IMAGICA Corp.

Koji Ichihashi

310-306-4180

koji@imagica-la.com

 

IMAGER3000V Digital Film Scanner

SGI, UNIX

Immersion Corp.

David Hague

408-467-1900 ext.223

 

Microscribe 3D

Windows 95/98, Windows NT, SGI, UNIX

 

Inscriber Technology Corporation

Douglas Grant

519-570-9111

douglas@inscriber.com

 

VMP RT, CGX RT, TitleMotion

Windows 95/98, Windows NT, SGI

ISLIP Media, Inc.

Kimberly Booth

412-288-9910 x110

kbooth@islip.com

 

MediaSite System for automated creation of Searchable Video Websites, MediaSite.net Searchable Video Website

Macintosh, Windows 95/98, Windows NT, SGI, UNIX

Leighann Natasia

Leighann Natasia

518-276-4082

natasia@camsysinc.com

 

ShadowBox

Windows 95/98

 

 

LEGASYS International, Inc.

Dennis Wolf

303-469-6114

dennis@legasys.com

 

Disk, Tape, Optical, RAID, Video Array, Tape Library, Memory Upgrades, Imaging Products

Windows NT, SGI, UNIX

LightWork Design Ltd.

Alison Abbott

44.114.266.8404

alison@lightwork.co.uk

 

Kazoo

Cross Platform

Linker Systems, Inc.

Sheldon linker

949-552-1904

 

Animation Stand, ScanLink

Macintosh, Windows 95/98, Windows NT, SGI

LIPSinc.

Mike Helpingstine

919-303-8499

LIPSinc. Ventriloquist

Windows 95/98, Windows NT

LogiCad 3D Inc.

Susanne Gomez

510-360-8370

susanne.gomez@logicad3d.com

 

Magellan, MagellanPlus, Cyberpuck

Windows 95/98, Windows NT, SGI, UNIX

Management Graphics, Inc.

Steve Sterling

612-854-1220

sterling@mgi.com

 

Digital Image Recorders/Film Recorders

Macintosh, SGI, Windows 95/98, NT, UNIX

 

Maxon Computer, Inc.

Paul Babb

805-494-0719

 

CINEMA 4D SE, CINEMA 4D GO, CINEMA 4D NET, CINEMA 4D XL

Mac, Windows 95/98, NT, Alpha NT, Linux, UNIX,

Math Engine

Michelle Nelson/Michael Skolone

415-495-1738

michelle.nelson@mathengine. com

 

The Math Engine SDK

Windows 95/98, Windows NT, SGI, Linux

Miranda Technologies Inc.

N/A

Imaging Digital Interfaces, SDI-Link, Aquila

Windows NT, SGI

Mitsubishi Electronics America

Steve Sandy

408-774-3092

sandy@ix.netcom.com

VolumePro 500

Windows NT, UNIX

Morgan Kaufmann

Sheri E. Dean

415-392-2665 ext. 227

sdean@mkp.com

 

Computer Science Books

N/A

Motion Analysis Corporation

Chris Welch

707-579-6500

chris.welch@motionanalysis. com

 

Hires Expert Vision Systems

SGI, UNIX

MUSE Technologies, Inc.

Steve Sukman

800-711-3899 ext. 40

ssukman@musetech.com

 

MUSE

Windows NT, SGI, UNIX, HP. Sun

Next Limit SL

Victor Gonzalez

34.91.5542170

info@nextlimit.com

 

Realflow and Realwave

Windows NT

Nothing Real

Vicky Gray-Clark

408-292-8604

Platox2@earthlink.net

 

Shake V2.1

Windows NT, SGI

Odyssey Productions

Steven Churchill

619-793-1900

steven@odyssey3d.com

 

 

 

The "Mind’s Eye Series," The "Computer Animation Festival Series" and many more videos of computer animation

VHS, DVD, Laser Disc

Okino Computer Graphics

Karen Cleghorn

905-672-9328

karen@okino.com

 

PolyTrans 3D Scene Translator

NuGraf Rendering System

NuGraf Developer’s 3D Toolkit

Windows 95/98, Windows NT, SGI

Paraform

John H. Doffing

650-846-2105

 

 

Paraform 1.0

SGI, Windows NT

Pixel Fusion

Ilene Sterns

408-441-4100

isterns@pixelfusion.com

 

Fuzion?150

Windows 95/98, Windows NT

Phoenix Technologies Incorporated

Chiko Chow

604-321-3238

info@ptiphoenix.com

 

Visualeyez Motion Capture System

Windows NT

Precision Insight Inc.

Frank LaMonica

512-378-3003

frank@precisioninsight.com

 

Direct Rendering Infrastructure for Linux

Linux

Purdue University

Gary R. Bertoline

765-494-4585

grbertol@tech.purdue.edu/cg

 

4 New BS Computer Graphics Degree

N/A

Questar Productions

Mindy K. Bieging

303-659-4028 ext. 0

mindy@questarproductions. com

 

World Construction

Macintosh, Windows 95/98, Windows NT, Amiga

REALViZ

Philippe Wagner

408-969-4888

philw@horizonpr.com

 

MatchMover, Retimer, Stitcher, ImageModeler

Windows 95/98, Windows NT, SGI, UNIX

SBS Technologies, Inc., Connectivity Products

Lona Boote

651-905-4778

lboote@bit3.com

 

Real-Time Interconnections for PCs, Workstations & VME

Windows 95/98, Macintosh, Windows NT, SGI, UNIX, Linux

Screen Actors Guild

Raif Greenlee

323-549-6701

 

TBA

 

 

N/A

SensAble Technologies

Kate Hilburn

617-679-4500 ext. 4548

khilburn@sensable.com

 

FreeForm™ PHANTOM™

SGI, Windows NT

Sheridan College

Susan Atkinson

905-845-9430x. 2096

susan.atkinson@sheridan.on.ca

 

Education, Corporate Training

N/A

Side Effects Software Inc.

Donna Teggart

416-504-9876

donna@sidefx.com

 

Houdini

Windows NT, SGI, UNIX, Linux

 

Silicon Grail

Dave Everitt

323-871-9100

dave@sgrail.com

 

Chalice

Windows NT, SGI, UNIX, Linux

Steamboat Software

Rev Lebaredian

323-665-0454

revil@steamboat-software.com

 

Jig Rondering Software

 

Windows NT, SGI/IRIX, Linux

Toon Boom Technologies

Hasmig Marangian

514-278-8666 ext. 248

hasmig@tonnboom.com

 

USAnimation and TicTacToon

Windows NT, SGI, UNIX

Toyobo Co., Ltd.

Yukihiko Minamimura

81-6-6348-3217

 

DressingSim — Clothing Simulation Software

SGI, UNIX

 

Trimension Systems

Natalie White

44 (0) 1444 250888

natalie@tnmension-inc.com

 

 

Digital Dome & V-DESK 8

SGI

Via Grafix Corporation

Tammie Kolker

800-842-4723

tam@viagrafix.com

 

Microsoft Office 2000 Training

Windows 95/98, Windows NT

WACOM Tech Group

Burton Holmes Public Relations

212-989-0207

 

 

WACOM Intuos Graphic Tablets

Mac, Windows 95/98, Windows NT, SGI, UNIX

Zackback International, Inc.

Dennis Zacharow

507-252-9293

zmail@zackback.com

 

Zackback Elite Computer Posture Chair

All


 
Exhibitors Who Are Undecided Regarding Their New Product Plans at SIGGRAPH 99 (as of 1 May 1999)
 

Company Name/Contact

Product Name

Operating System

 

Advanstar Digital Media Group

Kelly Haggard

714-513-8407

khaggard@advanstar.com

 

DCC Magazine, CADALYST Magazine, NewTekniques Magazine

N/A

 

auto.des.sys, Inc.

Alexandra Yessios

614-488-8838

ayessios@formz.com

 

Z 3.0

Mac, Windows NT, Windows 95/98

 

Balboa Capitol

Tyona Matz

949-553-3490

tyonaem@balboacapital.com

 

Equipment Leasing & Financing

N/A

 

 

Be, Incorporated

Sylvie Pelaprat

650-462-411

sylvie@be.com

Be Operating System (BEOS)

BEOS

Caligari Corporation

Emily Brand

650-685-3850

eb@mcleanpr.com

 

TrueSpace4

 

Windows 95/98, Windows NT

 

 

Cyberware

Stephen Addleman

831-657-1450

Face and Head Scanner, Whole Body Scanner, Model Scanner

Windows NT, SGI

 

 

 

Digits ‘n Art Software Inc.

Marcel Archard

514-844-8448

marcel@dnasoft.com

 

Flesh (3D paint), Lifesource (Motion Capture)

SGI, UNIX

 

 

Discreet

Roula Idriss

514-954-7266

roulai@discreet.com

 

Inferno, flame, fire, smoke, frost, flint, paint, effect, edit 3D Studio Max

Mac, Windows NT, Windows 95/98, SGI, UNIX

 

 

 

Hewlett-Packard Company

Neil Miles

970-898-6279

neil_miles@hp.com

HP Visualize Workstations, HP Kayak PC Workstations

Windows NT, UNIX

 

IBM

Ray Gorman

919-254-7037

RGORMAN@US.IBM.COM

Intellistations, RS/6000, Netfinity, Thinkpad

Windows 95/98, Windows NT, UNIX

National Animation and Design Centre

Isabelle Marazzani

514-288-3447 ext. 404

isabella@nad.qc.ca

 

3D Animation for cinema and television, Video game Design, SOFTIMAGE 3d, SOFTIMAGEDS, effect from Discreet Logic, FiLMBOX form, Kaydara, 3D Immersion Camp, 3D introduction week-end, etc.

Windows NT, SGI

n-Vision, Inc.

Kiera Reilly

703-506-8808 ext. 3002

kiera@nvis.com

Datavisor®, Datavisior VGA &HiRes, Datavisor LCD, Virtual Binoculars, Datavisor NVG, ViewPort, Virtual Monoscope

Windows 95/98, Windows NT, SGI, UNIX

Orad Hi-Tec Systems

Galia Orme

+972.9.767.6862 ext. 521

galia@orad.co.il

CyberSet Virtual Studios, IMadGINE virtual advertising, Real Time Sports Production Tools

SGI

Peak Performance Technologies, Inc.

Maria Chi-Ham

303-799-8686

mchi-ham@peakperfom.com

 

Peak Motus, Peak Kine Capture

Windows 95/98, Windows NT

 

 

Quantel, Inc.

Jason Frenchman

203-656-3100

jason.frenchman@quantel.com

HAL & EDITBOX

Dedicated hardware & software

Systems Design Limited

Angela Lee

Angela@idnworld.com

IdN Magazine

N/A

Vancouver Film School

Ruth Athedir

604-685-6331 ext. 151

ruth@vfs.com

 

New Media, 3D & Classical animation, film, acting/writing

Macintosh, Windows 95/98, Windows NT, SGI, UNIX


 
# # #
SIGGRAPH 99 Comments and Questions Site Index Main