Conference Art Gallery Site Index Main

 

 
Artists

 
Baja: Listening to the Desert
mister_ah
Art Futura
Plaza Doctor Laguna 12
Madrid 28009 SPAIN
mister_ah@yahoo.com
 
Chaos Revenge

Mauro Annunziato
ENEA
Via Anguillarese, 301
S. Maria di Galeria
Roma 00060 ITALY
mauro.annunziato@casaccia.enea.it
 
Mountain Portal
Waterfall Portal

John Banks
562 West Arlington Place
Chicago, Illinois 60614 USA
jsbanks@interaccess.com
 
Spirits Reborn
Francine Bonair
Fine Art Computer Graphic Artist
345 Webster Avenue
Suite #4L
Brooklyn, New York 11230 USA
francine.bonair@rnb.com
 
My Gasket
Paul Brown
PO Box 3603
South Brisbane, Queensland 4101
Australia
paul@paul-brown.com
 
Language/Text Series - #3-7238
Language/Text Series - #6-7278
Language/Text Series - #9-7329

Gloria DeFilipps Brush
University of Minnesota-Duluth
Art Department
2909 Jefferson Street
Duluth, Minnesota 55812 USA
gbrush@d.umn.edu
 
Tortuosity: #9
Tortuosity #13
Valley

Sheriann KiSun Burnham
227 Ancona Drive
Long Beach, California 90803 USA
kisun@earthlink.net
 
CrossTalk
Justine Cassell
Jennifer Smith
Petra Chong

MIT Media Lab
20 Ames Street, E15-318
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02173 USA
justine@media.mit.edu
 
Fava Milagro
Mary's Helpers

Anna Chupa
Box 678
Mississippi State, Mississippi 39762 USA
achupa@erc.msstate.edu
 
Ladder in the Trees

Mary Ciani
Texas A&M University
Visualization Laboratory
Langford Architecture
College Station, Texas 77843-3137 USA
ciani@viz.tamu.edu
 
Spines
Twigs

Gary Day
University of Nebraska at Omaha
60th & Dodge
Omaha, Nebraska 68182 USA
gday@unomaha.edu
 
The Twilight Dance
Puddle Jumpers

Daniel Despain
NAU OTLE Faculty Studio
1807 North Meadow Lark Drive
Flagstaff, Arizona 86001 USA
Daniel.Despain@nau.edu
 
Xrays: Bladder
Xrays: Tarmie

Annika Erixan
University of Gavle/Sandviken
Hemlingbyvagen 64 A
s-Gavle, SE 802 57
erixan@swipnet.se
 
Colour and Drawing: From a Garden Table
James Faure Walker
88 Greenwood Road
London E8 1NE
UNITED KINGDOM
JamesFaureWalker@compuserve.com
 
Looking
Penny Feuerstein
The School of the Art Institute of Chicago
189 East Lake Shore Drive #10
Chicago, Illinois 60611 USA
pennyf@mcs.net
 
Tracking the Net
Franz Fischnaller
F.A.B.R.I.CATORS
Via Fratelli Brozetti 6
Milano 20129 Italy
fabricat@galactica.it
 
Manxmas
Robert Frick
Digital Domain, Inc.
571 1/2 Washington Boulevard
Venice, California 90292 USA
friction@d2.com
 
Inside Light
Harvey Goldman
University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth
41 Fisher Road
Westport, Massachusetts 02790 USA
hgoldman@umassd.edu
 
Betty's Barn Cow
Talbot's Cow
Cow for Drew

Susan Goldsmith
Industrial Light & Magic
3155 Kerner Boulevard
San Rafael, California 94901 USA
sg@lucasdigital.com
 
Miniature Televisor, American, 1911
Televisor 1892, Italian
Argus Portable Televisor, 1898 British

Steve Gompf
Lisa Sette Gallery
4142 North Marshall Way
Scottsdale, Arizona 85251 USA
sette@getnet.com
 
Sisyphus
Jean-Pierre Hébert
Bruce Shapiro

4647 Via Huerto
Santa Barbara, California 93110 USA
jp@mi-fu.solo.com
 
Ulysses
Jean-Pierre Hébert
David Bothman

4647 Via Huerto
Santa Barbara, California 93110 USA
jp@mi-fu.solo.com
 
Study for DNA, Payne's Gray
Study for DNA, Pale Hues
Study for DNA, Red

Jean-Pierre Hébert
4647 Via Huerto
Santa Barbara, California 93110 USA
jp@mi-fu.solo.com
 
The Recordatori Series: Prairie
Paul Hertz
Northwestern University
The Collaboratory Project
1890 Maple Street, Suite 175
Evanston, Illinois 60201 USA
paul-hertz@nwu.edu
 
The Dance
Joyce Hertzson
Rochester Institute of Technology
College of Imaging Arts & Sciences
73 Lomb Memorial Drive
Rochester, New York 14623 USA
jshfaa@rit.edu
 
98.3
98.4
98.9
98.13

Kenneth A. Huff
915 Floral Drive
Orlando, Florida 32803 USA
ken@itgoesboing.com
 
Tangled
Masa Inakage
The Media Studio, Inc.
2-24-7 Shichirigahama-Higashi
Kamakura 248-0025 Japan
inakage@media-studio.co.jp
 
Hyperscratch 9.0
Haruo Ishii
Alchi Prefectural Art University
30-1 Ishihata Narumi-cho Midoriku
Nagoya-shi 458-0801 Japan
mxc00275@nifty.ne.jp
 
Composition on the Table No.1 [PUSH], No.2 [TWIST], No.3 [TURN], No.4 [SLIDE]
Toshio Iwai
Mixed Reality Systems Laboratory Inc.
6-145 Hanasaki-cho
Nishi-ku
Yokohama 220-0022 Japan
iwai@gol.com
 
Cellular Growth: Brillia
Wriggon
Fossy

Yoichiro Kawaguchi
RACE, The University of Tokyo
4-6-1, Komaba,
Meguro-ku
Tokyo 153-8904 Japan
yoichiro@race.u-tokyo.ac.jp
 
Mother
Midori Kitagawa
The Ohio State University
Advanced Computing Center
for the Arts and Design (ACCAD)
1224 Kinnear Road
Columbus, Ohio 43212 USA
midori@cgrg.ohio-state.edu
 
Non-Material Construction #1 Lost Connection
Jun Kurumisawa
ATR Media Integration & Communications Research Laboratories
2-2, Hikaridai, Seika-cho
Kyoto 619-0288 Japan
kurumi@mic.atr.co.jp
 
Suspended Window
Jay Lee
MIT Media Lab
20 Ames Street, E15-447
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139 USA
jaylee@media.mit.edu
 
All In Your Mind
Kevin Mack
Digital Domain, Inc.
300 Rose Avenue
Venice, California 90291 USA
shiva@d2.com
 
Ins and Outs
Linda Majzner
89 South Powder Mill Road
Morris Plains, New Jersey 07950 USA
llmajzner@aol.com
 
Floating 1
Inbetween 1

Mark Marcin
Bowling Green State University
123 East Evers Avenue
Bowling Green, Ohio 43402 USA
mmarcin@bgnet.bgsu.edu

 
The Book of Hours
Aliyah Marr
119 Hamilton Avenue
Floor 2
Fairview, New Jersey 07022 USA
amarr@newmediaforge.com
 
Bookshelf Communication
Hiromi Michiyori
Hiroshima City University
3-4-1 Ozuka-Higashi,
Asaminami-ku
Hiroshima 731-3194 Japan
b32034@edu.ipc.hiroshima-cu.ac.jp
 
Fisherman's Cafe
Kaeko Murata
International Academy of Media
Arts and Sciences
RIST 413, 1-1-7 Fujie-cho
Ogaki City, Gifu 503-0893 Japan
kai@iamas.ac.jp
 
Injection Point
Direct Feed

Peter Patchen
Center for the Visual Arts
Toledo, Ohio 43620 USA
ppatche@uoft02.utoledo.edu
 
Dark Monarch Lingering Shroud
Andrew Polk
5214 East 19th Street
Tucson, Arizona 85711 USA
apolk@u.arizona.edu
 
Intersections #1
Thomas Porett
673 Aubrey Avenue
Ardmore, Pennsylvania 19003 USA
tporett@op.net
 
The Space Field Series: Comet Nebula
Victor Raphael
Victor Raphael Productions
328 North Irving Boulevard
Los Angeles, California 90004-1508 USA
v.raphael@worldnet.att.net
 
RE-constructing EVE
Xavier Roca
1226 East Mason Street
Santa Barbara, California 93103 USA
jroca@metacreations.com
 
Window Series/Temple of Heaven
Harmony Wall

Anne-Marie Rosser
Leap
562 West Arlington Place #4
Chicago, Illinois 60614 USA
amrosser@leapnet.com
 
Trnava Synagogue
Cynthia Beth Rubin
Independent Artist
85 Willow Street
New Haven, Connecticut 06511 USA
cbrubin@risd.edu
 
The OrDoll
Makoto Satoh
1-10-15-305, Haramachida
Machida-shi, Tokyo 194-0013 Japan
m-satoh@pop16.odn.ne.jp
 
Tracking the Net
Maharaj Singh
F.A.B.R.I.CATORS
Via Fratelli Bronzetti 6
Milano 20129 Italy
fabricat@galactica.it
 
Civilization of Fruit: Evolved Pear
Civilization of Fruit: Evolved Banana
Civilization of Fruit: Martyred Apple
Civilization of Fruit: Sacrificial Pear

Patricia Swain
405 Greenwich Street
New York, New York 10013 USA
Swn5@aol.com
 
Unconscious Flow
Naoko Tosa
ATR MIC Labs
Seika-cho Soraku-gun
Kyoto 619-0288 Japan
tosa@mic.atr.co.jp
 
SPT901
Hiroko Uchiyama
Women's College of Fine Arts
2-24-7 Shichirigahama-Higashi
Kamakura 248-0025 Japan
hiroko@cyberagenz.com
 
The Assumption of Pleasure
Anna Ullrich
PMB 239
4509 Interlake Avenue North
Seattle, Washington 98103 USA
dumpling@annau.com
 
Discretion Advised
Anna Ursyn
University of Northern Colorado
Department of Visual Arts
Guggenheim Hall 101
Greeley, Colorado 80639 USA
azursyn@bentley.unco.edu
 
Liquid Meditation
Margaret Watson
P.O. Box 9627
Mississippi State, Mississippi 39762-9627 USA
watson@erc.msstate.edu
 

 
Critical Essay Authors
 
INTERACTIVITY AND RITUAL: Body Dialogues with Artificial Systems
Diana Domingues
University of Caxias do Sul
Rua Marechal Floriano, 531
Caxias do Sul, RS 95 020 370
Brazil
diana@visao.com.br
 
Virtual Imaginations Require Real Bodies
Dena Elisabeth Eber
Bowling Green State University
478 South Church Street
Bowling Green, Ohio 43402 USA
deber@bgnet.bgsu.edu
 
Hypermedia, Eternal Life, and the Impermanence Agent
Noah Wardrip-Fruin
New York University
Media Research Lab
719 Broadway, 12th Floor
New York, New York 10003 USA
noah@mrl.nyu.edu
 

 
Art Gallery Animation Artists
 
Artificial Life Trip
Steven Churchill
Odyssey Productions
4413 Ocean Valley Lane
San Diego, California 92130 USA
steven@odyssey3d.com
 
The Art of Survival
Cassidy Curtis
Department of Computer Science
University of Washington
Box 352350
Seattle, Washington 98195 USA
cassidy@cs.washington.edu
 
It's All About The Nose
Christos Demosthenous
Ringling School of Art and Design
2700 North Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, Florida 34234 USA
strovas@ringling.edu
 
The Audition
Derek Flood
Das Werk
Goethestr. 54
Munich 80336 Germany
derek@das-werk.de
 
Elytre
Bruno Follet
Heure Exquise! Distribution
Le Fort, Avenue De Normandie
B.P. 113
Mons-En-Baroeul F-59370
FRANCE
exquise@nordnet.fr
 
Gaia
Santi Fort
Universitat Pompeu Fabra
La Rambla, 31, Entresol.
Bracelona 8002 Spain
santi@iua.upf.es
 
Letters
Thomas Haegele
Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg
Mathildenst.20
Ludwigsburg D-71638 Germany
thomas.haegele@filmakademie.de
 
Zhen Po: The Visual Effect of a Seismic WaveField
Mei-Ling Hsu
National Center for High-performance Computing
7 R&D Rd.VI, Sciense Park
HsinChu 300 Taiwan
c00mrn00@nchc.gov.tw
 
Wriggon
Yoichiro Kawaguchi
RACE, The University of Tokyo
4-6-1, Komaba,
Meguro-ku
Tokyo 153-8904 Japan
yoichiro@race.u-tokyo.ac.jp
 
Junk Food
Mark Knox
925 Mt. Pleasant Avenue
Columbus, Ohio 43201 USA
mknox@iwaynet.net
 
Don't Pull the Plug!
Wobbe Koning
ACCAD, The Ohio State University
323 1/2 West Hubbard Avenue
Colombus, Ohio 43215 USA
wkoning@cgrg.ohio-state.edu
 
Venus Pie Trap
Daniel Lazarow
Ringling School of Art and Design
2700 North Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, Florida 34234 USA
strovas@ringling.edu
 
The Giftbringer
Michael Makara
Ringling School of Art and Design 2700 North Tamiami Trail Sarasota, Florida 34234 USA
strovas@ringling.edu
 
The Jungle Boy
Ming-Huei Shih
Pratt Institute
139-35, 35th Avenue, 1-D
Flushing, New York 11354 USA
jackyshi@aol.com
 
Object Lesson
Dylan Sisson
956 10th Avenue East #106
Seattle, Washington 98102 USA
dylan@blarg.net
 

SIGGRAPH 99 Contact Us Site Index Main