Electronic Presentations
 
Session Room Layout
 
Guidelines for Slide Preparation
 
Slide Production Services
 
Slide Templates
 
Rehearsal Request Form
 
Jim Blinn: Things I Hope Not to See or Hear at SIGGRAPH
 

 

 
Papers
 
Panels
 
Courses
 
Sketches & Applications
 
Electronic Schoolhouse
 
Art Gallery: technOasis
 
Emerging Technologies: The Millennium Motel
 
Creative Applications Lab: The Digital Cafe
 
GraphicsNet
 
Information for Contributors Site Index Main

All contributor equipment brought to the Los Angeles Convention Center is insured by SIGGRAPH 99. This insurance covers (but is not limited to):
 
Donated equipment
Equipment brought by contributors
Personal equipment that you bring to the convention center
Artwork
 
Duration
 
The conference insurance covers equipment only from the time it enters the convention center to the time it leaves the convention center. Our insurance does not cover any equipment in transit to or from the convention center.
 
Reporting
 
To insure equipment, it must be reported in the following format:
 
Quantity
Description
Model/model number
Replacement value
 
The above list should be provided on the equipment owner's company letterhead.
 
Certificates of Insurance
 
If you require a certificate of insurance, please submit your request when you submit your equipment list.
 
Deadline
 
All equipment lists must be submitted to your program chair by 16 June 1999.
Courses Chair
Barb Helfer
barb_helfer@siggraph.org
 
Papers Chair
Alyn Rockwood
alyn_rockwood@siggraph.org
 
Panels Chair
Jeff Jortner
jeff_jortner@siggraph.org
 
Sketches & Applications Chair
Richard Kidd
richard_kidd@siggraph.org
 
Electronic Schoolhouse Co-Chair
Tom Burkhart
tom_burkhart@siggraph.org
 
Art Gallery: technOasis Chair
Marla Schweppe
marla_schweppe@siggraph.org
 
Emerging Technologies: The Millennium Motel Chair
Kathryn Saunders
kathryn_saunders@siggraph.org
 
Creative Applications Lab: The Digital Cafe Chair
Gudrun Enger
gudrun_enger@siggraph.org
 
GraphicsNet Chair
David Spoelstra
david_spoelstra@siggraph.org
 
Minor updates will be accepted after this date, but your program chair must have the bulk of your insured pieces by 23 June.
Reports
 
If something happens to any of your equipment onsite, you must notify conference management immediately and get a police report for insurance purposes.
 
SIGGRAPH 99 Contact Us Site Index Main