Conference Main
SIGGRAPH TV/Online
Technologies Projects
   
SIGGRAPH 98 added a new component to SIGGRAPH TV: creation of an offsite production and animation capability. The following companies designed and created the bumpers, trailers, and intros used during the SIGGRAPH TV broadcast.

mOdi Studio
2814 Madison Avenue
San Diego, California 92116 USA
mediaLab@mOdiStudio.com

Pixel Factory
4081-C L.B. Mcleod Road
Orlando, Florida 32811 USA

Avid Neo Geo
4390A 35th Street
Orlando, Florida 32811 USA

Animations
Computer animation is ubiquitous in today's television programming, and SIGGRAPH TV is no exception. The following animations were selected during the Computer Animation Festival jury process to be used in the SIGGRAPH TV broadcast.

Adam & Eve

Julie Janower
1133 10th Street, #104
Santa Monica, California 90403 USA

Sesame Street Revisited

Ralph Destefano
Electronic Visualization Laboratory
University of Illinois at Chicago
3610 North Keeler, #2
Chicago, Illinois 60641 USA
ralph@evl.uic.edu

NPSNET: An Amphibious Virtual Environment

Michael Zyda
Department of Computer Science
Naval Postgraduate School
Spanagel Hall 252, Code CS/Zk
Monterey, California 93943-5118 USA
zyda@siggraph.org

The Dragon

Luc Larouche
ICARI Institute
85 St-Paul West, Suite 31
Montréal, Québec H4Y 3V4 Canada
larouche@icari.com

Herrmann Hall

Michael Zyda
Department of Computer Science
Naval Postgraduate School
Spanagel Hall 252, Code CS/Zk
Monterey, California 93943-5118 USA
zyda@siggraph.org

H20

Aaron J. Hartline
1737 Lake Street
Whiting, Indiana 46394 USA
AJHARTLINE@aol.com

Falling Idol

Keiji Yamauchi
Dentsu Tec Inc. Creative Headquarters
1-8-9 Tsukiji, Chuo-Ku
Tokyo 104 Japan
+81.3.5551.8828
+81.3.5551.9405 fax

Rococo #506

Stefan Smith
Windmill Lane Productions
1558 10th Street
Santa Monica, California 90401 USA
stefan@windmill-lane.com

Trade Secrets of the Violin Masters

Laurence Leydier
Innovative Music Instructional Technology
15 English Place
Winnipeg, Manitoba R2M 5J1 Canada
lleydier@total.net

Lotus Spring

Lifeng Wang
Xing Xing Computer Graphics Inc.
2366 Main Mall, Room 047
Vancouver, British Columbia V6T 1Z4 Canada
wang@cs.ubc.ca

Test 001

Franÿois-Xavier Aubague
Université de Provence
13, les Grands Champs
63 360 St-Beauzire, France

Fool Running

Tomoyuki Harashima
2739-122 Negoya Tsukui-machi Tsukui-gun
Kanagawa 220-0203 Japan
tomoyuu@ca2.so-net.or.jp

Distortion

Hiromi Habuto
2-3-4 Nagata Minami, Minami-Ku
Yokohamashi 232 Japan
+81.45.742.3050
habuto@interlink.or.jp

Crash Mapping

Youichi Horry
Central Research Lab.
Hitachi
1-280 Higashi-Koigakubo, Kokubunji
Tokyo 185 Japan
horry@crl.hitachi.co.jp

Gone Forever

Stuart Sharpe
42 Sunset Way
San Raphael, California 94901 USA
+1.415.256.9872
+1.415.256.9759 fax
gone@ssharpe.com

An Indirect Consciousness

Danny Kamhaji
51 Monitor Street, #3
Brooklyn, New York 11222 USA
friction@dcdu.com

Variation from "Tchaikovsky Pas de Deux"

Mitsuyo Hashida
Sonology Department
Kunitachi College of Music
5-5-1 Kashimwa-cho, Tachikawa-shi
Tokyo 190-8520 Japan
mitsuyo@kcm-sd.ac.jp

paysage sylvain

Sachiho Murata
Sonology Department
Kunitachi College of Music
5-5-1 Kashimwa-cho, Tachikawa-shi
Tokyo 190-8520 Japan
sachiho@kcm-sd.ac.jp

Intruding

Ming-Huei Shih
139-35 35th Avenue, Apt. 1D
Flushing, New York 11354 USA
jackyshi@aol.com

Bob & Scott

Guillaume Hellouin
SPARX
91, rue Lauriston
75016 Paris, France
sparx@imaginet.fr

Meta Baron

Guillaume Hellouin
SPARX
91, rue Lauriston
75016 Paris, France
sparx@imaginet.fr

PMU Jouez avec vos émotions

Guillaume Hellouin
SPARX
91, rue Lauriston
75016 Paris, France
sparx@imaginet.fr

Jurupa

John Clark Matthews
Sony Pictures Imageworks
9050 West Washington Boulevard
Culver City, California 90232 USA

To Begin With

Keisuke Imanishi
Tetra Vision
No. 1031-178, Higasi Tomigaoka
3-Chome, Nara-Shi, Japan
imanishi@kcua.ac.jp

The EyeCue System

Patrick FitzGerald
Intellimedia
2208 Creston
Raleigh, North Carolina 27608 USA
pat_fitzgerald@ncsu.edu

Age of Convergence

Michael OĽNeill
1215 Bay Street, #7
San Francisco, California 94123 USA
moneill@macromedia.com

Equis

Fabian Tejada
43-59 161st Street, 3rd Floor
Flushing, New York 11358 USA
sheol7@rocketmail.com

Labyrinth

Masa Inakage
2-24-7 Shichirigahama-Higashi
Kamakura, Kanagawa 248 Japan
inakage@medi-studio.co.jp

Project Wivern

Toshiyuji Aoyama
2-24-2 202 Kokubunzishi, Honmachi
Tokyo, Japan
wivern@ceres.dti.ne.jp

Tune Quest

Toshiyuji Aoyama
2-24-2 202 Kokubunzishi, Honmachi
Tokyo, Japan
wivern@ceres.dti.ne.jp

Kachina Doll

Vicky Yu-tzu Lin
510 East Oglethorpe Avenue
Savannah, Georgia 31404 USA
ylinvicky@yahoo.com

Adventures of Spiderman

Jeff Kleiser
Kleiser-Walczak Construction Co.
87 Marshall Street
North Adams, Massachusetts 01247 USA
jeff@kwcc.com

Tibetan Dreams

Michael Carter
Two Quacks and a Baboon
c/o Side Effects Software Inc.
477 Richmond Street West, Suite 1001
Toronto, Ontario M5V 3E7 Canada
mcarter@sidefx.com

Islands of Adventure Web Game Tour

David Haxton
University of Central Florida
Orlando, Florida 32816-1324 USA
haxtond@aol.com

Beryllium

Neal McDonald
ACCAD
The Ohio State University
1224 Kinnear Road
Columbus, Ohio 43212 USA
mcdonald@cgrg.ohio-state.edu

The Great Paper Deadline

Andrei State
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
CB 3175 Sitterson Hall
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599-3175 USA
andrei@cs.unc.edu

Frankenmouse

Juan Montes de Oca
Universitat de les Illes Balears
(Maisca)
Ctra. Valldemossa Km.7.5
07071 Palma de Mallorca
Spain ‚ Baleares
info@studio1.vib.es

Knife Runner

Juan Montes de Oca
Universitat de les Illes Balears
(Maisca)
Ctra. Valldemossa Km.7.5
07071 Palma de Mallorca
Spain ‚ Baleares
info@studio1.vib.es

The Wonder of it All

David Dohan
(c/o S. Trovas)
Ringling School of Art and Design
2700 North Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, Florida 34234 USA
strovas@rsad.edu

and so, she departed...

Celeste Ramirez
(c/o S. Trovas)
Ringling School of Art and Design
2700 North Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, Florida 34234 USA
strovas@rsad.edu


 
Main Comments and questions