Conference Main
Electronic Theater
   
 
Antz

Judy Conner
Pacific Data Images
3101 Park Boulevard
Palto Alto, California 94306 USA
info@pdi.com

Baby Elephants Day Out

John Francis
Surreal World
Level 1 - 230 Burwood Road Hawthorn
Melbourne, Australia 

Bingo

Chris Landreth
Alias | Wavefront
210 King Street East
Toronto, Ontario M5C 1P1 Canada
landreth@aw.sgi.com

Bjork - Joga

Arnauld Lamorette
BUF Compagnie
3 rue Roquepine
75008 Paris, France
arnauld@buf.imaginet.fr

Bug

Jin Wan Park
219-04 43rd Avenue, 2nd Floor
Bayside, New York 11361 USA
jpark3@ix.netcom.com

Building and Sailing the Titanic

Bob Hoffman
Digital Domain, Inc.
300 Rose Avenue
Venice, California 90291 USA
bhoffman@d2.com

Citroën Saxo

Joulia Pierre-Jean
Media Lab
104 avenue du President Kennedy
75016 Paris, France
medialab3d.com

Cloison (Partitions)

Christine Chatel
Agave
Rue Haute
41800 Troo, France
beriou@club-internet.fr

CPU

Wayne Gilbert
Gallahad Associates
48 Magnolia Avenue
San Anselmo, California 94960 USA
wayne@lucasdigital.com

Dolly à la Plage

Olivier Emery
Trimaran
97 rue Jean Jaures
92300 Levallois-Perret, France
emery@trimaran.fr

The Eccentric Circle

Dun Zhao
795 La Playa Street, #3
San Francisco, California 94121 USA
dunzhao@wenet.net

Ellipsoid

Nobuo Takahashi
Namco Limited
VS Development Department, 1-1-32
Shin-Urashima-Cho, Kanagawa-Ku
Yokohama, Kanagawa 211-0031 Japan
nobuo@vs.namco.co.jp

Eroica

Roberto Ziche
45 Boardman Place
San Francisco, California 94103 USA
ziche@computer.org

Flubber

Vicki Dobbs Beck
Industrial Light & Magic
P.O. Box 2459
San Rafael, California 94901 USA 

Frisk Fish

Sally Mattinson
Glassworks Ltd.
33/34 Great Pulteney Street
London W1R 3DE
United Kingdom
sally@glassworks.co.uk

George of the Jungle

Mary Reardon
Dream Quest Images
2635 Park Center Drive
Simi Valley, California 93065 USA
mreardon@dqimages.com

Geri's Game
(By special invitation) 

Karen Dufilho
Pixar Animation Studios
1001 West Cutting Boulevard
Richmond, California 94804 USA
karend@pixar.com
www.pixar.com

George of the Jungle

Mary Reardon
Dream Quest Images
2635 Park Center Drive
Simi Valley, California 93065 USA
mreardon@dqimages.com

The Goner

Peter Kaboth
Teichstrasse 16
50827 Köln, Germany
peter@khm.de

Grim Fandango - Sneak Peak

Jessica Forys
LucasArts Entertainment Company
1600 Los Gamos Boulevard
Suite 200
San Rafael, California 94973 USA
jaf@lucasarts.com

Hand-Drawn Spaces

Paul Kaiser
Riverbed
131 Varick #902
New York, New York 10013 USA
paul@riverbed.com

Hewlett-Packard - The Bee

Arnauld Lamorette
BUF Compagnie
3 rue Roquepine
75008 Paris, France
arnauld@buf.imaginet.fr

Homage to Hilbert

Nelson Max
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
7000 East Avenue
Livermore, California 94550 USA
max2@llnl.gov

The Hungry One

Stephen Rawlins
39 Filbert Avenue
Sausalito, California 94965 USA
rawlins@lucasdigital.com

Kazematsuri

Yasuo Ohba
Namco Ltd.
1-1-32 Shin-Urashima-Cho
Kanagawa-ku, Yokohama 221-0031 Japan
ohba@rd.namco.co.jp
 

The Making of Sid and the Penguins

Clilly Castiglia
New York University Media Research Lab
719 Broadway, 12th Floor
New York, New York 10003 USA
clilly@cat.nyu.edu

Marienkirche

Tapio Takala
Helsinki University of Technology
P.O. Box 1100
FIN-02015 HUT Finland
tapio.takala@hut.fi

Music For Unprepared Piano

Robin Bargar
National Center for Supercomputing Applications
Beckman Institute
405 North Mathews
Urbana, Illinois 61801 USA
rbargar@ncsa.uiuc.edu

Noh Mask - Application of Image-based Rendering

Toshiyuki Moritsu
Hitachi, Ltd.
Systems Development Laboratory
1099 Ohzenji, Asao
Kawasaki 215-0013 JAPAN
moritsu@sdl.hitachi.co.jp

The Optiverse

George Francis
National Center for Supercomputing Applications
University of Illinois
605 East Springfield Avenue
Champaign, Illinois 61820 USA
gfrancis@uiuc.edu

Pastilles Vichy

Sophie Brun
Exmachina
22 rue Hégésippe Moreau
75018 Paris France
sophie@exmach.fr

Perrier

Arnauld Lamorette
BUF Compagnie
3 rue Roquepine
75008 Paris, France
arnauld@buf.imaginet.fr

Polygon Family

Mr. Akihiko Nakajima
Polygon Pictures
Bond Street T-11 6F, 2-2-43
Higashi-Shinagawa
Shiniagawa-ku, Tokyo 140-0002 JAPAN
nakaji@ppi.co.jp

Rendering with Natural Light

Paul Debevec
Computer Science Division
University of California at Berkeley
387 Soda Hall, #1776
Berkeley, California 94720 USA
debevec@cs.berkeley.edu

SIGGRAPH 98 Interactive Experience

Cinematrix Interactive Entertainment Systems
+1.415.662.2274
info@cinematrix.com
www.cinematrix.com

Ken Donoghue
Evans & Sutherland Computer Corporation
600 Komas Drive
Salt Lake City, Utah 84108 USA
donoghue@es.com

Small Soldiers

Vicki Dobbs Beck
Industrial Light & Magic
P.O. Box 2459
San Rafael, California 94901 USA 

The Smell of Horror

Mitch Butler
Mitch Butler Company, Inc.
P.O. Box 7484
Boise, Idaho 83707 USA
mitch@mitchbutler.com

Sony Playstation - 
Jet Moto II/Old Lady

LuAnn Graver
Will Vinton Studios
1400 NW 22
Portland, Oregon USA
luann@vinton.com

Spacetime Swing

Michael Gleicher
Autodesk
2465 Latham Street, Suite 101
Mountain View, California 94040 USA
gleicher@cs.cmu.edu

Stà Calando Il Soul

Lydia Boutot
Imagina
INA 4 avenue de l'Europe
Bry-sur-Marne Cedex 94366 France
imagina@imagina.ina.fr

Starship Troopers - Visual Effects

Jeff Stringer
Tippett Studio
2741 10th Street
Berkeley, California 94710 USA 

Still Life

Scott Curtin
c/o S. Trovas
Ringling School of Art and Design
2700 North Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, Florida 34234 USA
strovas@rsad.edu

Trade Secrets of the Violin Masters

Laurence Leydier
Innovative Music Instructional Technology
15 English Place
Winnipeg, Manitoba R2M 5J1 Canada
lleydier@total.net

Underwater Sunbeams

Henrik Wann Jensen
mental images GmbH & Co. KG
Fasanenstrasse 81
D-10623 Berlin, Germany
henrik@mental.com

Virtual Bill Highlights

Jane White
Protozoa
2727 Mariposa Street, Studio 100
San Francisco, California 94110 USA
jane@protozoa.com

Wild River - motion ride

Shingo Yasumaru
Sega Enterprises, Ltd.
20-13, Haneda 1-Chome
Ohta-ku
Tokyo, Japan
yasumarus@amrd5.sega.co.jp

Zaijian

Nobuto Ochiai
3-3-11-1004, Ebisu-Minami, Shibuya
Tokyo 150-0022 Japan
nob@butaman.ne.jp
 

   


Main Comments and questions