Conference Main
Animation Theaters
   

Advancing Captured Motion

Pat Hunter
LambSoft
650 3rd Avenue South, 17th Floor
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55402 USA
phunter@lambsoft.com

The Adventures of Mighty Guy

Jeff Draheim
12012 Dunmore Court
Orlando, Florida 32821 USA
draheim@iag.net

Aerobot

Mr. Akihiko Nakajima
Polygon Pictures
Bond Street T-11 6F, 2-2-43
Higashi-Shinagawa
Shinagawa-ku, Tokyo 140-0002 JAPAN
nakaji@ppi.co.jp

Alèthéia

Denis Lelong/Mariela Cadiz Poppema
11 rue des Tanneries
75013 Paris, France
denis@emsh.calarts.edu
mariela@emsh.calarts.edu

Arthur

Stephane Simal
K.E.E.N.
120 Rue Defacqz
1060 Brussels BELGIUM
steph@keen.arc.be

Atlantis "Royal Towers Preview"

Jay Nilsen
Sonalysts Studios
221 Parkway North
Waterford, Connecticut 06385 USA
jnilsen@sonalysts.com

Bunkie & BooBoo
(also in sigKIDS Theater)

Terrence Masson
818 Greenberry Lane
San Rafael, California 94903 USA
tman@lucasdigital.com

The Cornell Box - Up in Smoke

Per H. Christensen
mental images GmbH & Co. KG
Fasanenstrasse 81
D-10623 Berlin, Germany
per@mental.com

Crayoland

Dave Pape
Electronic Visualization Laboratory
University of Illinois at Chicago
M/C 154
851 South Morgan Street
Room 1120
Chicago, Illinois 60607 USA
pape@evl.uic.edu

Danteum of Giuseppe Terragni and Pietro Lingeri

Takehiko Nagakura
MIT ARC Group
77 Mass Avenue, Room 10-472m
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139 USA
takehiko@mit.edu

de la partida

Suma Noji
Nippon Electronics College
Digital Academic Research Institute
1-25-4, Hyakunin-Cho, Shinjuku
Tokyo 169-8522, Japan
noji@dari.ac.jp

Deep Impact

Vicki Dobbs Beck
Industrial Light & Magic
P.O. Box 2459
San Rafael, California 94901 USA

Digital Backlot and CG Set Creation for Films

Craig Baron
Matte World Digital
24 Digital Drive, Suite 6
Novato, California 94949 USA
cbarron@matteworld.com

A Dirge for a Digirati

Craig Baron
Matte World Digital
24 Digital Drive, Suite 6
Novato, California 94949 USA
cbarron@matteworld.com

Ilya Polnarev

Craig Baron
School of Visual Arts
1201 Avenue K, Apartment 2A
Brooklyn, New York 11230 USA
ilyadesign@aol.com

Discovery Channel - Super Discovery

Vicki Dobbs Beck
Industrial Light & Magic
P.O. Box 2459
San Rafael, California 94901 USA

Event Horizon

Jill Smolin
Cinesite Digital Studios
1017 North Las Palmas Avenue
Suite 300
Hollywood, California 90038 USA
jill@cinesite.com

Family

Andy Marchal and Aaron Skillman
2021 Grove Avenue, Apt. 2
Richmond, Virginia 23220 USA
s0apmarc@atlas.vcu.edu

The Fly Band!
(also in sigKIDS Theater)

Mr. Akihiko Nakajima
Polygon Pictures
Bond Street T-11 6F, 2-2-43
Higashi-Shinagawa
Shinagawa-ku, Tokyo 140-0002 JAPAN
nakaji@ppi.co.jp

Godzilla - digital effects

Steven Puri
Centropolis Effects LLC
2700 Colorado Avenue, 3rd Floor
Santa Monica, California 90404 USA
steven_puri@pobox.com

Goldies
(also in sigKIDS Theater)

Suzanne Datz
Rhythm & Hues Studios
5404 Jandy Place
Los Angeles, California 90066 USA
suze@rhythm.com

Hamlet Glow Worm

Sally Mattinson
Glassworks Ltd.
33/34 Great Pulteney Street
London W1R 3DE
United KIngdom
sally@glassworks.co.uk

Handling Video in Virtual Environments

J. Robert Ensor
Bell Laboratories
101 Crawfords Corner Road, 4F 607
Holmdel, New Jersey 07733 USA
jre@bell-labs.com

Hard Rain

Jill Smolin
Cinesite Digital Studios
1017 North Las Palmas Avenue
Suite 300
Hollywood, California 90038 USA
jill@cinesite.com

Herds

James E. Conrad
873 Ackerman Avenue, Apt. 3
Syracuse, New York 13210 USA
jeconrad@mailbox.syr.edu

il

Tomisaburo Hashimoto
5-1-14 Megurohoncho, Meguroku
Tokyo 152-0002, Japan
tomisabu@interlink.or.jp

Invisible Ocean

Sophie Brun
Exmachina
22 rue Hegesippe Moreau
75018 Paris, France
sophie@exmach.fr

Lagrangian Visualization of Natural Convection Mixing Flows

Víctor H. Godoy
Visualization Laboratory
DGSCA/UNAM
Circuito exterior s/n, Ciudad Universitaria
Mexico D.F., Mexico C.P. 04510

Lights and Water

Satoshi Kitahara
Sega Enterprises Ltd.
AM R & D Department #3
2-12-14 Higashikojiya, Ohta-Ku
Tokyo 144-0033 Japan
kitahara@mars.dti.ne.jp

Loose and Sketchy Animation

Cassidy J. Curtis
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
University of Washington
Box 352350
Seattle, Washington 98195 USA
Cassidy@cs.washington.edu

Lost In Space

Jill Smolin
Cinesite Digital Studios
1017 North Las Palmas Avenue
Suite 300
Hollywood, California 90038 USA
jill@cinesite.com

Machsumo: Flaming Fat Men on Ice Skates
(also in sigKIDS Theater)

William F. Sheffler
1401 FM 2810, #189
College Station, Texas 77840 USA
sheffler@viz.tamu.edu

Making of Nebula Clouds for the Motion Picture ³Sphere,² with Volumetric Rendering and the F-Rep of Solids

Jill Smolin
Cinesite Digital Studios
1017 North Las Palmas Avenue
Hollywood, California 90038 USA
jill@cinesite.com

Modeling and Animation of Realistic Facial Expressions

Frederic Pighin
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
University of Washington
Box 352350
Seattle, Washington 98195 USA
pighin@cs.washington.edu

Mouse Hunt

Suzanne Datz
Rhythm & Hues Studios
5404 Jandy Place
Los Angeles, California 90066 USA
suze@rhythm.com

A Narrow Martian of Error
(also in sigKIDS Theater)

Angela DiMeglio & Marcus Hart
c/o S. Trovas
Ringling School of Art and Design
2700 North Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, Florida 34234 USA
strovas@rsad.edu

News from Hubble Space Telescope
(also in sigKIDS Theater)

Ginger French
The Space Telescope Science Institute
3700 San Martin Drive
Baltimore, Maryland 21218 USA
french@stsci.edu

Orifice

Zak Margolis
280 Cypress Street
Rochester, New York 14620 USA
zom0972@RIT.edu

Pepsi Goose
(also in sigKIDS Theater)

Bob Hoffman
Digital Domain, Inc.
300 Rose Avenue
Venice, California 90291 USA
bhoffman@d2.com

The Physics of Cartoons Part I
(also in sigKIDS Theater)

Sandra Frame
12818 Stanwood Drive
Los Angeles, California 90066 USA
shedevil@netcom.com

Pings
(also in sigKIDS Theater)

Sophie Brun
Exmachina
22 rue Hegesippe Moreau
75018 Paris, France
sophie@exmach.fr

Quest for Camelot

Tad Gielow
Warner Brothers Feature Animation
500 North Brand Boulevard
Suite 500
Glendale, California 91203 USA
tgielow@wbfa.com

Race For Atlantis - in Imax 3D

Suzanne Datz
Rhythm & Hues Studios
5404 Jandy Place
Los Angeles, California 90066 USA
suze@rhythm.com

Red Corner - Making of

Bob Hoffman
Digital Domain, Inc.
300 Rose Avenue
Venice, California 90291 USA
bhoffman@d2.com

Rice Vévés
(also in sigKIDS Theater)

Pierre Henon
ENSAD
31 rue d'Ulm
75240 Paris Cedex 05, France
pierre@ensad.fr

Rondeau

Gavin Miller
Interval Research Corporation
1801 Page Mill Road Building C
Palo Alto, California 94304 USA
miller@interval.com

The Sitter

Liang-Yuan Wang
372 Dekalb Avenue, Apartment 4K
Brooklyn, New York 11205 USA
lwang@pratt.edu

Southeastern United States Fly-By

Bruce A. Conklin
Visual Insight / USURF &
Utah State University Art Department
1695 North Research Park Way
Logan, Utah 84341 USA
bconklin@rpark.sdl.usu.edu

Sphere

Jill Smolin
Cinesite Digital Studios
1017 North Las Palmas Avenue
Suite 300
Hollywood, California 90038 USA
jill@cinesite.com

Synthetic Speech

Melissa Durley
Autometric, Inc.
7700 Boston Boulevard
Springfield, Virginia 22153 USA
mdurley@autometric.com

Titanic / DS20.1 - Making-of

Bob Hoffman
Digital Domain, Inc.
300 Rose Avenue
Venice, California 90291 USA bhoffman@d2.com

Tomorrow Never Dies

Jill Smolin
Cinesite Digital Studios 1017 North Las Palmas Avenue Suite 300 Hollywood, California 90038 USA jill@cinesite.com

Virtual Time Machine

C. Van Iseghem
Movida
55 rue des Anciens Etangs
Bruxelles 1190 BELGIUM
caroline.van.iseghem@skynet.be

VHX / CarrHot

Paul Nightingale
Behaviour Production
10 Duke Street
Montréal, Québec H3C 2L7 Canada
paul@behaviour.com

WAL*ART

Amanda Dague
c/o S. Trovas
Ringling School of Art and Design
2700 North Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, Florida 34234 USA
strovas@rsad.edu

Whose Hat is That?

Karen Sakahara
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
University of Washington
Box 352350
Seattle, Washington 98195 USA
ksak@cs.washington.edu

   


Main Comments and questions