Art Gallery: Touchware Conference Main
Artists & Works
   

The Lace Maker

Victor Acevedo
School of Visual Arts - New York City
167 Avenue B #3F
New York, New York 10009 USA
vacevedo@aol.com

The Bush soul

Rebecca Allen
Department of Design, UCLA
1300 Dickson Art Center
Los Angeles, California 90095 USA
rebal@ucla.edu,
rallen@arts.ucla.edu

World Skin

Maurice Benayoun
UniversitÚ de Paris 1 / Z.A Production
5, boulevard Beaumarchais
75004 Paris France
mbenayoun@csi.com

Windgrass

Elaine Brechin
Interval Research Corporation
1801c Page Mill Road
Palo Alto, California 94304 USA
brechin@interval.com

Swimming Pool

Paul Brown
2 Susan Court
Cornubia QLD 4130 Australia
paul_brown@siggraph.org

Untitled 67
Untitled 76
Untitled 82

JIm Batkus
Metropolitan Community College
5610 Hickory Street
Omaha, Nebraska 68106 USA
jbutkus@ne.uswest.net

Artist Block 2
Indecision

Matt Cave
Cave Images
4967 SW 32 Way
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33312 USA
mcave@mindspring.com

KAGE

Motoshi Chikamori
1294-169 Kuden-cho, Sakae-ku,
Yokohama JAPAN 247
motoc@geijutsu.tsukuba.ac.jp

In Conversation

Susan Alexis Collins
Slade Centre for Electronic Media
Slade School of Fine Art University
College London Gower Street
London WC1E 6BT
United Kingdom
susan.collins@ucl.ac.uk

Why Water Always Scares Me
Wolf

Marjorie David
1649 West 103rd Street
Chicago, Illinois 60643 USA
mdavid94@aol.com

b97.9.3
with left and right boundary

Hans E. Dahlinger
University of Kassel
Menzel str 15
D34109 Kassel, Germany
dehl@cad.uni-kassel.de

The Winds that Wash the Seas

Chris Dodge
148 Fifth Street #1
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02141 USA
cdodge@media.mit.edu

Synthesis: A Dream Footnote to the Millenium II

Thomas Esser
Washburn University of Topeka
1700 College Avenue
Topeka, Kansas 66604 USA
zzesser@acc.wuacc.edu

untitled

Penny Feuerstein
PennyF@mcs.net

Liquid Views - Rigid Waves

Monika Fleischmann
Wolfgang Strauss
Christian A. Bohn

MARS - Media Art Research Studies
GMD-Institute for Media Communication
Schloss Birlinghoven
D-53754 Sankt Augustin, Germany
fleischmann@gmd.de

Heading Out

Donna Geist
Geist Studio
4445 Worster Avenue
Studio City, California 91604 USA

Stroke

Monique Genton
4237 West 14th Avenue
Vancouver, British Columbia
U6R 2X7
Canada
akimbo@interchange.ubc.ca

Moving Towards the Event Horizon

Phillip George
11 Miller Street
Bondi 2026
Sydney, Australia
p.George@uws.edu.au
www.jungledrums.com/PhillipGeorge/

Replica

Madge Gleeson
Western Washington University
Department of Art
Bellingham, Washington 98225 USA
mgleeson@titan.cc.wwu.edu

Streaming

Saoirse Higgins and Ian Ginilt
Stardog Interactive
135 Dublin Road
Sutton, Dublin 13 Ireland
stardog@tinet.ie

A Digital Frottage

HO
4647 Via Huerto
Santa Barbara, California 93110 USA
jp@solo.com

960810_01
970717_03

Kenneth A. Huff
PO Box 536188
Orlando, Florida 32853 USA
ken@itgoesboing.com

Iconica

Troy Innocent
PO Box 2070
St. Kilda West
Victoria 3182 Australia
noodleboy@peg.apc.org

Case Study 309

Tammy Knipp
Florida Atlantic University
F.A.U. Art Dept., Room 106
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, Florida 33431 USA
TKNIPP@FAU.EDU

Image to Touch
To Bury Recollection In...

Jun Kurumisawa
ATR Media Integreation & Communications Research Laboratories
2-2, Hikaridai, Seika-cho
Soraku-gun,
Kyoto 619-02 JAPAN
kurumi@mic.atr.co.jp

Token City: Subway Wall

Muriel Magenta
Institute for Studies in the Arts
Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona 85287 USA
muriel.magenta@asu.edu

Digital Fukuwarai

Hiroshi Matoba
C&C Media Research Labs
NEC Corporation
1-1 Miyazaki 4-Chome,
Miyamae-Ku, Kawasaki,
Kanagawa 216, JAPAN
matoba@ccm.cl.nec.co.jp

Small Appliances

Jennifer and Kevin McCoy
The City College of New York
210 Congress Street #2C
Brooklyn, New York 11201 USA
mccoy@earthlink.net

Regrowth from the Wreckage
The Doll Floated by
(Quilt for Flight 800)

Leslie Nobler Farber
William Paterson University
14 High Street
Demarest, New Jersey 07627 USA

Vise from Vise Versa Series

Florence Ormezzano
511 East 12th Street #8F
New York, New York 10009 USA
ormezzo@panix.com

Firefly Dress and Necklace Musical Jacket

Maggie Orth
Media Lab
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
20 Ames Street
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139 USA
morth@media.mit.edu

Pages From a Diary: Leaving

Lynn Pocock
New York Institute of Technology
c/o 77 Fornelius Avenue
Clifton, New Jersey 0701 USA
pocock@siggraph.org

Manicomlo Judciario

Carlos Muti Randolf
Praia De Botatogo, 68/601
Rio De Janeiro, RJ 22250-040 BRAZIL
m@muti.com

If These Walls Could Talk: The Fiddler's Story

Naomi Ribner
Wellesley College
806 Watertown Street
West Newton, Massachusetts 02165 USA
nribner@wellesley.edu

Litt'l havoc

Keith Roberson
Florida State University
410 B. West 7th Avenue
Tallahassee, Florida 32303 USA
keith@ole.fsu.edu

Thirteen Sketches for an Incompetent User Interface

George Roland
Allegheny College
Art Department
520 North Main Street
Meadville, Pennsylvania 16335 USA
groland@alleg.edu

Is it really Over?

Jim Rose
Clarion University
Art Department
Marwick-Boyd Fine Arts
Clarion, Pennsylvania 16214 USA
jrose@mail.clarion.edu

BeWare02: satellite

sensorium/BeWare02:
Project TAOS inc.

7-5-1-101, Minami-Aoyama Minato-ku
Tokyo 106, Japan
or
1-5-11-208 Daita, Setagaya-ku
Tokyo 155, Japan
nish@kt.rim.or.jp

Telematic Vision

Paul Sermon
HGB Kunst Hochschule Leipzig
FB Medienkunst
Waechterstrasse 11
04107 Leipzig, Germany
sermon@rz.uni-leipzig.de

Noman'sland Oral History Scent Posts

Rik Sferra
25 North 4th Street, Suite 400
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55401 USA
rik_sferra@mn.mcad.edu

Escape Velocity

Hellen Sky, John McCormick, Garth Paine
Company in Space
9/62 Hotham Street
East St Kilda
Victoria 3183 Australia
johnmc@deaking.edu.au

C5

Joel Slayton
The CADRE Institute
School of Art and Design
San Jose State University
One Washington Square
San Jose, California 95192 USA
joel@well.com

Stream of Consciousness

David Small and Tom White
Media Lab
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
20 Ames Street #E15-443
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139 USA
stream@media.mit.edu

The Sky is Always Blue

Cornelia S.V. Sproat
Pratt Institute
310 Green Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19123 USA
csproat@pratt.edu

Lost Worlds: Micro/Macro World, River World, City, Dwelling

Valerie Sullivan Fuchs
300 North State #3902
Chicago, Illinois 60610 USA
v.sulli@artic.com

Landscape in Circle #1
Landscape in Circle #3

Ying Tan
Fine Art Department
University of Oregon
Eugene, Oregon 97403 USA
tanying@darkwing.uoregon.edu

Project Paradise

The Center for Metahuman Exploration
Carnegie Mellon University
Field Robotics Center
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213 USA
metahuman@ri.cmu.edu

ADRIFT

Helen Thorington, Jesse Gilbert, and Marek Walczak
New Radio and Performing Arts, Inc.
120 Tysen Street
Staten Island, New York 10301 USA
newradio@interport.net

Family Portrait: Father
Family Portrait: Mother

Olga Tobreluts
St. Petersburg B. Konyshenaya
5 fl 63 ivanovo˙ M.M Russia
dog@mail.wplus.net

"Juicy Details" and "Precious Pink" from Embrasure Series

Kati Toivanen
Columbia College, Chicago
1606 West Olive Avenue #2
Chicago, Illinois 60660 USA
kati.toivanen@mail.colum.edu

Catherine Courier Taut Turnip

Anna Ullrich
Notre Dame University
PO Box 975
Notre Dame, Indiana 46556 USA
Ullrich.1@nd.edu

No Man No Shadow

Anna Ursyn
University of Northern Colorado
Department of Visual Arts
Greeley, Colorado 80639 USA
azursyn@bentley.UnivNorthCo.edu

Items 1-2,000

Paul Vanouse
Studio for Creative Inquiry
College of Fine Arts
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213 USA
pv28@andrew.cmu.edu

Undecided 2: Market Research in the Narrow Way

James Faure Walker
University of Central England
88 Greenwood Road
London E8 INE United Kingdom
JamesFaureWalker@compuserve.com

Battered
A Bear of a Man
The Other Woman

Corinne Whitaker
The Digital Giraffe
P.O. Box 0-1
Carmel, California 93921 USA
giraffe@giraffe.com



Main Comments and questions