Art Gallery: Touchware Conference Main
 
25th Anniversary
Celebration of Pioneering Computer Artists
   

This exhibition chronicled 25 years of computer art, from early algorithmic drawings and paintings to modeled figures and "pebble drawings" by pioneering computer artists. These artists have participated in and contributed to a number of SIGGRAPH art shows and are currently practicing artists. The 25th anniversary exhibit documented their early work together with their current artwork.
     
     
Colette and Charles Bangert
721 Tennessee
Lawrence, Kansas 66044 USA

Donna Cox
National Center for Supercomputing
Applications/University of Illinois
at Urbana-Champaign
605 East Springfield
Champaign, Illinois 61820 USA
cox@ncsa.uiuc.edu

Charles Csuri
Advanced Computing Center for the
Arts & Design
The Ohio State University
1224 Kinnear Road
Columbus, Ohio 43212 USA
csuri@cgrg.ohio-state.edu

David Em
P.O. Box 1089
Sierra Madre, California 91025 USA

Eudice Feder
1543 Elvado Drive
Simi Valley, California 93065 USA
artedge@pacbell.net

Rob Fisher
228 North Allegheny
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania 16823 USA
Glenunion@aol.com

Herbert W. Franke
Puppling, Austraße 12
82544 Egling, Germany

Laurence M. Gartel
19650 Black Olive Lane
Boca Raton, Florida 33498 USA
gartel@aol.com

Copper Giloth
University of Massachusetts
3 Massasoit Avenue
Northampton, Massachusetts 01060 USA
giloth@art.umass.edu

Craig Hickman
2395 Lincoln Street
Eugene, Oregon 97405 USA
chickman@oregon.uoregon.edu

Yoichiro Kawaguchi
Institute of Art
University of Tsukuba
1-1-1 Tennodai
Tsukuba Science City
Ibaraki Prefecture 305 Japan
yoichiro@geijutsu.tsukuba.ac.jp

Isaac Victor Kerlow
Walt Disney Feature Animation
5721 Briarcliff Road
Los Angeles, California 90068 USA
isaac_kerlow@studio.disney.com

Ken Knowlton
51 Pond View Drive
Merrimack, New Hampshire 03054 USA
kcknowlton@aol.com

Myron W. Krueger
55 Edith Road
Vernon, Connecticut 06066 USA
MyronKru@aol.com

Manfred Mohr
20 North Moore Street
New York, New York 10013 USA
mohr@scivis.nyu.edu

Vera Molnar
54 rue Hollí
Paris 75014 France

Barbara Nessim
63 Greene Street
New York, New York 10012 USA
nessimb@newschool.edu
www.nessim.com
www.barbaranessim.com

Ken O'Connell
University of Oregon
Fine and Applied Arts
Eugene, Oregon 97403 USA
oconnell@oregon.uoregon.edu

Daniel J. Sandin
Electronic Visualization Laboratory (M/C 154)
University of Illinois at Chicago
851 South Morgan Street Room 1120 SEO
Chicago, Illinois 60607-7053 USA
dan@uic.edu

Lillian Schwartz
524 Ridge Road
Watching, New York 07060 USA
lil@research.bell-labs.com

Joan Truckenbrod
The School of the Art Institute of Chicago
Art & Technology Department
112 South Michigan Avenue 4th Floor
Chicago, Illinois 60603 USA
truckenbrod@siggraph.org

Mark Wilson
P.O. Box 23
18 River Road
West Cornwall, Connecticut 06796 USA

Stephen Wilson
San Francisco State University
1600 Hollaway
San Francisco, California 94132 USA
swilson@sfsu.edu



Main Comments and questions