Computer Animation Festival Committee & Jury


Paul Debevec
USC Institute for Creative Technologies

Computer Animation Festival Committee

Technology Director

Sebastian Sylwan

Animation Theater Producer

Tomas Pereira
USC Institute for Creative Technologies

Assistant Producer

Carlye Archibeque

Minister of Information

Samuel Lord Black
Autodesk, Inc.

Outreach & Event Producer
Electronic Theater Producer

Maya Martinez

Computer Animation Festival Jury

Carter Emmart
American Museum of Natural History

Nickson Fong
Egg Story Creative Productions

Michael Kass
Pixar Animation Studios

Randal Kleiser
RK Productions

Gavin Miller
Adobe Systems Incorporated

Shelley Page
DreamWorks Animation

Jay Redd
Sony Pictures Imageworks

Habib Zargarpour
Electronic Arts

Jury Alternates

Lina Yamaguchi
Sebastian Sylwan

Pre-Show and Opening Subcommittee

Florian Witzel
Psyop, Inc.

Diane Piepol
Maya Martinez
Matt Polak
Mike McHale
Chris Stuart
Steve Heminover

Jury Meeting Technical Subcommittee

Rob Groome
Sebastian Sylwan
Samuel Lord Black

SIGGRAPH 2008 Representative

Jill Smolin