Siggraph 2005 logo
Conference Exhibition Call For Participation Presenters Media Registration


Ray Tracing

Thursday, 4 August
1:45 - 3:30 pm
Hall B
Session Chair: Nelson Max, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Soft Shadow Volumes for Ray Tracing

Samuli Laine
Helsinki University of Technology

Timo Aila
Helsinki University of Technology and Hybrid Graphics Ltd.

Ulf Assarsson
ARTIS, INRIA and Illuminate Labs Ltd.

Jaakko Lehtinen
Helsinki University of Technology and Remedy Entertainment Ltd.

Tomas Akenine-Möller
Lunds universitet

Wavelet Importance Sampling: Efficiently Evaluating Products of Complex Functions

Petrik Clarberg
Lunds universitet

Wojciech Jarosz
University of California, San Diego

Tomas Akenine-Möller
Lunds universitet

Henrik Wann Jensen
University of California, San Diego

Multi-Level Ray Tracing Algorithm

Alexander Reshetov
Alexei Soupikov
Jim Hurley
Intel Corporation

Unbiased Energy Redistribution Path Tracing

David Cline
Justin Talbot
Parris Egbert
Brigham Young University