Courses
 
  Course Numbers
1       2       3      
4       5       6      
7       8       9      
10     11     12
13     14     15
16     17     18
19     20     21
22     23     24
25     26     27
28     29     30
31     32     33
34     35     36
37     38     39
40     41     42
43     44     45
 
     
Course Organizers

Michael Bailey
San Diego Supercomputer Center
9500 Gilman Drive
Mailcode 0505
La Jolla, California 92093-0505 USA
mjb@sdsc.edu
Course 8: Introduction to Computer Graphics

David Baraff
Pixar Animation Studios
1200 Park Avenue
Emeryville, California 94608 USA
deb@pixar.com
Course 12: Physically Based Modeling

Kathy Barshatzky
Science Applications International Corporation
12901 Science Drive
Orlando, Florida 32826 USA
barshatzkyk@saic.com
Course 37: SVG and SMIL for Interactive Multimedia Documents

Dana Batali
Pixar Animation Studios
911 Western Avenue #403
Seattle, Washington 98105 USA
dana@pixar.com
Course 9: RenderMan, Theory and Practice

Ian E. Bell
University of Waterloo
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3G1 CANADA
iebell@cgl.uwaterloo.ca
Course 24: More Than RGB: Moving Toward Spectral Color Reproduction

Perry R. Cook
Princeton University
Computer Science
35 Olden Street
Princeton, New Jersey 8540 USA
prc@cs.princeton.edu
Course 36: Physics-Based Sound Synthesis for Graphics and Interactive Systems

Leonard Daly
Daly Realism
5843 Ranchito Avenue
Valley Glen, California 91401 USA
leonard@realism.com
Course 6: Creating Advanced X3D Graphics

Cyrille Damez
cyrille.damez@mpi-sb.mpg.de
Course 27: Global Illumination for Interactive Applications and High-Quality Animation

Paul Debevec
University of Southern California
13274 Fiji Way, 5th Floor
Marina del Rey, California 90292 USA
debevec@ict.usc.edu
Course 19: HDRI and Image-Based Lighting

David S. Ebert
School of ECE
Purdue University
1285 EE Building
West Lafayette, Indiana 47907 USA
ebertd@purdue.edu
Course 41: Simulating Nature: Realistic and Interactive Techniques

Robert A. Ellis
15616 East Chicory Drive
Fountain Hills, Arizona 85268 USA
ellis@siggraph.org
Course 17: Intellectual Property, Copyright, and Digital Rights Management for Computer Graphics

James A. Ferwerda
Program of Computer Graphics
580 Rhodes Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, New York 14853 USA
jaf@graphics.cornell.edu
Course 3: Frontiers in Perceptually Based Image Synthesis: Modeling, Rendering, Display, Validation

Brian Fisher
Room 3640 FSC Building,
2424 Main Mall
The University of British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia V6T 1Z4 CANADA
fisher@cs.ubc.ca
Course 5: Design of Interactive Multimodal Media Systems

André: Guéziec
Triangle Software
365 America Avenue
Sunnyvale, California 94085 USA
gueziec@computer.org
Course14: Tracking A Baseball for Broadcast Television

John Hughes
Box 1910
Brown University
Providence, Rhode Island 2912 USA
jfh@cs.brown.edu
Course 35: Plausible Simulation

Henrik Wann Jensen
University of California, San Diego
Computer Graphics Laboratory
CSE, 9500 Gilman Drive
San Diego, California 92093 USA
henrik@cs.ucsd.edu
Course 44: Monte Carlo Ray Tracing

Hank Kaczmarski
hank@isl.uiuc.edu
Beckman Institute, University of Illinois
405 North Mathews
Urbana, Illinois 61801 USA
Course 18: Commodity Clusters for Immersive Projection Environments

Hyeong-Seok Ko
Seoul National University
Shinrim-Dong, San 56-1, Kwanak-Ku
School of Electrical Engineering
Seoul 151-742 SOUTH KOREA
ko@graphics.snu.ac.kr
Course 29: Clothing Simulation and Animation

Ed Lantz
Spitz, Inc.
US Route 1
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania 19365 USA
elantz@spitzinc.com
Course 25: Computer Graphics for Large-Scale Immersive Theaters

Cynthia Lawson
Columbia University
200 East 32nd Street, Apartment 4A
New York, New York 10016 USA
cynthia@cynthialawson.com
Course 30: Building Physical Interfaces: Making Computer Graphics Interactive

Yi Ma
ECE Department
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1308 West Main Street
Urbana, Illinois 61801-2307 USA
yima@uiuc.edu
Course 42: Multiple-View Geometry for Image-Based Modeling

Aditi Majumder
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Mathematics and Computer Science Division,
Argonne National Labs
2 Murasaki Street
Irvine, California 92612 USA
majumder@cs.unc.edu
Course 39: Large-Scale Displays for the Masses: Techniques for Building Affordable and Flexible Multi-Projector Large-Scale Displays

Dinesh Manocha
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Sitterson Hall
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599 USA
dm@cs.unc.edu
Course 11:Interactive Geometric & Scientific Computations Using Graphics Hardware

Aaron Marcus
Aaron Marcus and Associates, Inc.
1144 65th Street, Suite F
Emeryville, California 94608-1053 USA
nonoko@amanda.com
Course 32: Cross-Cultural User-Interface Design

Sara McMains
University of California, Berkeley
5145 Etcheverry Hall
Berkeley, California 94720-1740 USA
mcmains@me.berkeley.edu
Course 33:3D Hardcopy: Converting Virtual Reality to Physical Models

Barbara Meier
Department of Computer Science
Brown University
Providence, Rhode Island 2912 USA
bjm@cs.brown.edu
Course 40:Appreciation and Criticism of the Short Animated Film

Marc Olano
CSEE Department
University of Maryland Baltimore County
Baltimore, Maryland 21250 USA
olano@umbc.edu
Course 7: Real-Time Shading

Michael OšRourke
Pratt Institute
Department of Computer Graphics & Interactive Media
200 Willoughby Avenue
Brooklyn, New York 11205 USA
mor@michaelorourke.com
Course 38: Motion Dynamics Animation Workshop

Celia Pearce
University of California, Irvine
416 Engineering Tower
Irvine, California 92697-2800 USA
celiap@uci.edu
Course 2: Fun & Games: An Introduction to Art-Based Game Modding

Claudio Pinhanez
IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
19 Skyline Drive
Hawthorne, New York 10532 USA
pinhanez@us.ibm.com
Course 23: Building Interactive Spaces

Marc Pollefeys
University of North Carolina
Department of Computer Science
Sitterson Hall, South Columbia Street
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599-3175 USA
marc@cs.unc.edu
Course 15: 3D Models From Photos and Videos

Simon Premoze
University of Utah
50 S Central Campus Drive, Room 3190
Salt Lake City, Utah 84112 USA
premoze@cs.utah.edu
Course 1: Light and Color in the Outdoors

Przemyslaw Prusinkiewicz
University of Calgary
Department of Computer Science
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4 CANADA
pwp@cpsc.ucalgary.ca
Course 4: L-Systems and Beyond

Ramesh Raskar
Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories (MERL)
201 Broadway
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139 USA
raskar@merl.com
Course 21: Projectors: Advanced Geometric Issues to Applications

Steve Rittler
William Paterson University
300 Pomptom Road
Wayne, New Jersey 07470 USA
srittler@nyc.rr.com
Course 20: There Can Be Only One: Independent Animation Production for the Lonely

David F. Rogers
NAR Associates
817 Holly Drive East
Annapolis, Maryland 21401-5517 USA
dfr@nar-associates.com
Course 31: NURBS (Non-Uniform Rational B-Splines): A Primer

Randi J. Rost
3Dlabs, Inc.
141 South College Avenue, Suite #104
Fort Collins, Colorado 80528 USA
rost@3dlabs.com
Course 22: The OpenGL Shading Language

Dave Shreiner
SGI
1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
Mountain View, California 94043 USA
shreiner@siggraph.org
Course 26: Performance OpenGL: Platform Independent Techniques

Mario Costa Sousa
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4 CANADA
mario@cpsc.ucalgary.ca
Course 10: Theory and Practice of Non-Photorealistic Graphics Algorithms, Methods, and Production Systems

Russell M. Taylor II
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
CB #3175, Sitterson Hall
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599-3175 USA
taylorr@cs.unc.edu
Course 45: Perceptually Based Visualization Design

Nadia Magnenat-Thalmann
MIRALab-University of Geneva
25, rue General Dufour
1211 Geneva, SWITZERLAND
thalmann@miralab.unige.ch
Course 34: Photorealistic Hair Modeling, Animation, and Rendering






   presentations

   experiences    services
   > COURSES    > ACADEMIC EXHIBITS    > BIRDS OF A FEATHER  
   > EDUCATORS    > ART GALLERY    > GET INVOLVED  
      PROGRAM    > COMPUTER    > GRAPHICSNET  
   > EXHIBITOR TECH
      ANIMATION FESTIVAL    > INTERNATIONAL  
      TALKS    > EMERGING       RESOURCES  
   > INTRO TO
      TECHNOLOGIES    > PATHFINDERS  
      COMPUTER GRAPHICS    > sigKIDS      
   > KEYNOTE ADDRESS /
   > GUERILLA STUDIO      
      AWARDS          
   > PAPERS          
   > SKETCHES &          
      APPLICATIONS          
   > SPECIAL SESSIONS          
   > WEB GRAPHICS