Electronic Theater

A Flatpack Project
John Haddon
7 Western Road, Upton Park
London E13 9JE UNITED KINGDOM
theboyhaddon@hotmail.com


Advanced Rule-Based Simulation for "Check-in To Disaster"
Stephan Trojansky
CA Scanline Production
Bavariafilmplatz 7
Geiselgasteig, 82031 GERMANY
troja@scanline.de


Bin Can Can
Steve Agland
University of Technology, Sydney
7/9 Robinson Street
Ryde, New South Wales, 2112 AUSTRALIA
agland@squiz.net


"Carl & Ray:" Tippett Studio 3D Character Animation Work for Blockbuster Entertainment
Jim Bloom
Tippett Studio
2741 Tenth Street
Berkeley, California 94710 USA
jbloom@tippett.com


Coffee Love
Ty Primosch
920 Lido Circle
Niceville, Florida 32578 USA
tprimosch@hotmail.com


EDF La Vallée
Pierre Buffin
BUF Compagnie
3 rue Roquépine
Paris, 75008 FRANCE
patricia@buf.com


Egg-Cola
Seon Ju, Oh
Independence Inc.
5F i-Castle Building
86-8 Non Hyun Dong Kangnam-ku
Seoul, 135-010 KOREA
coolie@independence.co.kr


Gjenta
Erik Bakke
952 Pacific Avenue
San Francisco, California 94133 USA
erik@stdout.org


Gorillaz at the Brit Awards
Joanna Stevens
Passion Pictures
25-27 Riding House Street
London, W1W 7DU
UNITED KINGDOM
joanna@passion-pictures.com


Graphical Modeling and Animation of Ductile Fracture
James O'Brien
University of California at Berkeley
633 Soda Hall, Mail Code 1776
EECS Department, Computer Science Division
Berkeley, California 94720-1776 USA
job@eecs.berkeley.edu


Human Face Project
Yvett Merino
Walt Disney Feature Animation
500 South Buena Vista Street
Burbank, California 91521-8943 USA
yvett.merino@disney.com


Le Déserteur
Olivier Coulon, Aude Danset, Paolo De Lucia, Ludovic Savonniere
Supinfocom
c/o Stephanie Roux
One Plus One
3 Rue du Foin
Paris, 75003 FRANCE
stephanie@oneplusone.fr


Like a Swarm of Angry Bees...
Ying Tan
University of Oregon
5232 University of Oregon
Department of Art
Eugene, Oregon 97403 USA
tanying@darkwing.uoregon.edu


Lord of The Rings: The Fellowship of The Ring
Kris Rich
Digital Domain
300 Rose Avenue
Venice, California 90291 USA
krich@d2.com


Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring
Matt Aitken
Weta Digital Ltd.
9-11 Manuka Street, Miramar
Wellington, NEW ZEALAND
matt@wetafx.co.nz


Mars Exploration Rover Launch
Daniel Maas
Maas Digital LLC
6 Sunset West
Ithaca, New York 14850-9125 USA
dmaas@dcine.com


Mosquito
Markus Manninen
Framestore CFC
9 Noel Street
London, W1F 8GH
UNITED KINGDOM
markus.manninen@framestore-cfc.com


Nintendo "Symphony"
Annie Dautane
La Maison
13-15 Rue Gaston Latouche
St. Cloud, 92210 FRANCE
annie@alamaison.fr


Panic Room
Pierre Buffin
BUF Compagnie
3 rue Roquépine
Paris, 75008 FRANCE
patricia@buf.com


Passing Moments
Don Phillips, Jr.
c/o Susan Trovas
Ringling School of Art and Design
2700 North Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, Florida 34234 USA
animations@ringling.edu


Playgroup "Number One"
Stephanie le Baillif
Duran Duboi
3, rue Volney
Paris, 75002 FRANCE
Stephie@dunet.com


Polygon Family: Episode 2
Hideyuki Saito
Polygon Pictures Inc.
Ariake Frontier Building
Tower A-18F 3-1-25 Ariake, Koto-ku
Tokyo, 135-0063 JAPAN
hidesaito@ppi.co.jp


Puppet
Ivan Kaplow
c/o Susan Trovas
Ringling School of Art & Design
2700 North Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, Florida 34234 USA
animations@Ringling.edu


Recycle Bein'
Dominique Boidin, Fabrice Garulli, Fabrice Rabhi, Yann Tambellini
Supinfocom
c/o Stephanie Roux
One Plus One
3 Rue du Foin
Paris, 75003 FRANCE
stephanie@oneplusone.fr


Sarah
Justine Bonnard, Anthony Malagutti, Raniere Ludovic, Thomas Renault
Supinfocom
c/o Stephanie Roux
One Plus One
3 Rue du Foin
Paris, 75003 FRANCE
stephanie@oneplusone.fr


Spider-Man
Mary Reardon
Sony Pictures Imageworks
9050 West Washington Boulevard
Culver City, California 90232-2518 USA
maryr@imageworks.com


Sprout
Scott Peterson
PDI Dreamworks
3101 Park Boulevard
Palo Alto, California 94306 USA
peterson@pdi.com


Star Wars: Episode II "Attack of the Clones"
Jason German
Industrial Light & Magic
P.O. Box 2459
San Rafael, California 94912 USA
jgerman@ilm.com


Super Furry Animals "It's Not the End of the World"
Stephanie le Baillif
Duran Duboi
3, rue Volney
Paris, 75002 FRANCE
stephie@dunet.com


Tanabata
Osamu Ono
Digital Hollywood
Nakano-Ku Nakano 5-26-9 Katousou 12
Tokyo, 1640001 JAPAN
osamu85@mail.goo.ne.jp


The Cathedral
Tomek Baginski
Platige Image
Pilicka 58
Warsaw, 02-613 POLAND
tomek@platige.com


The Levis HVC
Samantha Steyns
Vancouver Film School
420 Homer Street
Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2V5 CANADA
samantha@vfs.com


The Snowman
Mark Medernach
Duck Soup Studios
2205 Stoner Avenue
Los Angeles, California 90064 USA
mark@ducksoupla.com


The Time Machine
Kris Rich
Digital Domain
300 Rose Avenue
Venice, California 90291 USA
krich@d2.com


Tippett Studio Digital Human and Make Up Effects for "Blade 2"
Jim Bloom
Tippett Studio
2741 Tenth Street
Berkeley, California 94710 USA
jbloom@tippett.com


Vermeer, Master of Light
Carol Hilliard
National Gallery of Art
c/o Interface Media Group
1233 20th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036 USA
carol.hilliard@mail.interfacevideo.com


Walking With Beasts
Mike Milne
Framestore CFC
9 Noel Street
London, W1F 8GH
UNITED KINGDOM
mike.milne@framestore-cfc.com







> Animation Theater
   

Complete documentation of the SIGGRAPH 2002 Computer Animation Festival: SIGGRAPH 2002 Electronic Art and Animation Catalog
Excerpts from the Electronic Theater and the Animation Theater: SIGGRAPH Video Review
   

Back To Main Page
conference exhibition Call for Participation Presenters Media Registration Search SIGGRAPH 2002 Homepage