Art Gallery Siggraph 2001 logo
Main Comments
Conference Exhibition Call for Participation Presenters Media Search | Site Map
Conference Exhibition Call for Participation Exhibitors Media Search | Site Map

Installations


Beyond Manzanar

Tamiko Thiel
Munich, GERMANY
tamiko@alum.mit.edu


CASE STUDY 5510 / CASE STUDY 5510-B
Tammy Knipp

Art Department
777 Glades Road
Room 106
Boca Raton, Florida 33431 USA
+1.561.297.3870
tknipp@fau.edu


Contact Water
Taisuke Murakami

Media Artist
100-55 Kunobe
Yasu-cho Yasu-gun
Shiga-ken, 520-2353 JAPAN
taisum98@iamas.ac.jp
http://www.iamas.ac.jp/~taisum98


The Floating Words
Satoko Moroi

Japan Electronics College
1-25-4 Hyakunin-cho
Shinjuku-ku
Tokyo 169-8522 JAPAN
+3.3369.9333
moroi@ts.jec.ac.jp


Gemotion
Yoichiro Kawaguchi

Interfaculty Initiative in Information Studies
The University of Tokyo
4-6-1 Komaba, Meguro-ku
Tokyo 153-8904 JAPAN
+81.3.5453.5889
+81.3.3467.0648 fax
yoichiro@iii.u-tokyo.ac.jp


Invisible Places
Emily Blair
Phuong Nguyen
Michelle Illuminato

Next Question
209 North Washington Street
Moscow, Idaho 83843 USA
+1.509.335.4155 voice
+1.419.354.8044 voice
erblair@wsu.edu


Music Creatures
Marc Downie

Synthetic Characters Group
The Media Lab, MIT
20 Ames Street
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02139 USA
+1.617.253.5988
+1.617.253.6215 fax
marcd@media.mit.edu


NAFTA Stock Puppets
Jim Mason
Mike Kuniavsky

The Long Now Foundation
P. O. Box 29462
San Francisco, California 94129 USA
+1.415.561.6582
jimmason@longnow.org


Netizens, Net-fringers and Outsiders
Rejane Spitz

Electronic Art Unit
Department of Art & Design
PUC-Rio University
Rio de Janeiro, BRAZIL
+55.21.529.9416
+5.21.529.9211 fax
rejane@rdc.puc-rio.br


New York Mural: #2, for SIGGRAPH
Michael O'Rourke

Pratt Institute
44 Tompkins Place, #1
Brooklyn, New York 11231 USA
+1.718.625.5907
morourke@pratt.edu


Not You, Not Here
Michael Rodemer

University of Michigan
2000 Bonisteel Boulevard
School of Art and Design
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-2069 USA
rodemer@umich.edu


Omnipresence Version #4
Haruo Ishii

Aichi Prefectural Art University
Fine Arts and Music
30-1 Ishibata Narumi-cho
Midori-ku
Nagoya 451-0801 JAPAN
+81.52.622.8697
MXC00275@nifty.ne.jp


Poem Vacuum Cleaner
Eunmi Yang

Heyhey Communications, Inc.
#911 N-City Officetel 59-2
Singildong
Youngdeungpo-gu
Seoul 150-051 SOUTH KOREA
+82.11.9030.1867
eyang@heyhey.com


Protrude, Flow
Sachiko Kodama

Department of Human Communications
The University of Electro-Communications
1-5-1 Chofugaoka, Chofu-shi,
Tokyo 182-8585 JAPAN
+81.424.43.5537
kodama@hc.uec.ac.jp
Minako Takeno
Independent


Secrets of the Magdalen Laundries
Diane Fenster

Bete-Noir Studio
287 Reichling Avenue
Pacifica, California 94044 USA
+1.650.355.5007
fenster@sfsu.edu
www.dianefenster.com
Michael McNabb
Independent


Telomeres Project On Imminent Immortality
Ellen Sandor

Director
(art)n
847 West Jackson Boulevard, 6th Floor
Chicago, Illinois 60607 USA
+1.312.432.1870 work
+1.312.432.1850 fax
artn@artn.com
www.artn.com


------

------
============