SIGGRAPH 96
The Bridge: SIGGRAPH 96 Art Show

Artists and Works

The Bridge Essay
Carol Gigliotti
The Ohio State University
carol@cgrg.ohio-state.edu

Goldenmask & Ritual Dance
Charles Csuri
The Ohio State University
csuri@cgrg.ohio-state.edu
http://www.zdepth.com/
horizons/csuri

Interface
Kevin Geiger, Moon Hwa Seun, and Theo Waddell
nutball@cinenet.net

Mozart's Piano Fugue, Opus 154 "A Musical Score Lent Acoustic Form"
Christian Möller & Elsa Prochazka
ARCHIMEDIA
University of Art and Design
moelchr@ipf.de

The Third Dimension of "Ritratto di Gentiluomo"
Christian Möller & Maurizio Seracini
ARCHIMEDIA
University of Art and Design
moelchr@ipf.de

Middle Passage
Andrew Scott
Central State University
andrew@grumpy.cgrg.ohio-state.edu

The Meadow
Nancy Paterson
nancy@utcc.utoronto.ca

Neither Here Nor There
Daniel J. Sandin
University of Illinois at Chicago
dan@evl.eecs.uic.edu

Bodies© INCorporated
Victoria Vensa
University of California at Santa Barbara
vesna@humanities.ucsb.edu

Into Act & MIC Exploration Space
Christa Sommerer & Laurent Mignonneau
ATR Media Integration & Communications Research Lab
christa@mic.atr.co.jp
http://www.mic.atr.co.jp/~christa

Masturbatory Interactant
Joseph DeLappe
University of Nevada, Reno
delappe@scs.unr.edu

Life Journey
Jon Berge
The Ohio State University
jberge@cgrg.ohio-state.edu

Come In...
Ante Magzan
Savannah College of Art and Design
ante@scad.edu
http://www.hoaa.com/ante/ante.htm

Information Superhighway
Paul Badger
Brown University
Paul_Badger@brown.edu

Mistaken Identities
Christine Tamblyn
Florida International University
tamblyn@ipof.fla.net

Beyond Pages
Masaki Fujihata
Keio University
masaki@sfc.keio.ac.jp

Global Interior Project: Networked Multi-User Virtual Environment Project
Masaki Fujihata
Keio University
masaki@sfc.keio.ac.jp

The Smart Stall
Gregory P. Garvey
Concordia University
GGarvey@vax2.concordia.ca

Teleporting an Unknown State
Eduardo Kac
University of Kentucky
ekac@pop.uky.edu

Internet Hybrids and the New Aesthetics of Worldwide Interactive Events Essay
Eduardo Kac
University of Kentucky
ekac@pop.uky.edu

Altar
Anna Maria Chupa
Delaware State University
achupa@udel.edu

Rouen Revisited
Golan Levin
Interval Research Corporation
levin@interval.com

Paul Debevec
University of California at Berkeley
debevec@cs.berkeley.edu

Pretty Good Privacy
Christine Meierhofer
chrissie@thing.or.at

Databank of the Everyday
Natalie Bookchin
nbookchi@mailbox.syr.edu

What Kind of Pictures Do You Take?
Liz Lee
Savannah College of Art and Design
EAlee@scad.edu

Wall
Haruo Ishii
Trident School of Design
mxc00275@niftyserve.or.jp

Without a Special Object of Worship
Jacquelyn Martino
Philips Research Labs
jam67@columbia.edu

American Album
Steve Davis
daviss@elwha.evergreen.edu

La Monalisa Chibcha
Patricia Galvis Assmus
tga@art.umass.edu

Bone-Grass Boy: The Secret Banks of the Conejos River
Ken Gonzales Day
kday@scrippscol.edu

Legal Tender
Ken Goldberg, Eric Paulos, John Canny, Judith Donath, Mark Pauline
University of California, Berkeley
goldberg@ieor.berkeley.edu http://www.counterfeit.org

The Excessive Image
Gerald L. Cannon
glcannon@aol.com

Mnemonic Notations
Phillip George & Ralph Wayment
Zographics
rwayment@zeta.org.au

Soporific Souls: Sacrifices of the Holocaust Rediscovered
William Jeffery Dimattia
Savannah College of Art and Design
argusone@ix.netcom.com

Cellular
Yoichiro Kawaguchi
University of Tsukuba
yoichiro@geijutsu.tsukuba.ac.jp

Frequent Flyer & Endangered Species
Madge Gleeson
Western Washington University
mgleeson@heuson.cc.wwu.edu

St. Agnes and the Burning Train
Sam Gebhardt
sam@designelite.eng.gulfaero.com

Untitled I & Untitled II
Yun-Kyung Huh
School of Visual Arts
Bluemoon95@aol.com

Getting Women Wired: New Connections in Art and Technology Essay
Mary Leigh Morbey
Redeemer University College
gmorbey@machl.wlu.ca


The Bridge Main Page ACM  SIGGRAPH Contact us  about:
The Bridge | This Web Site

Final SIGGRAPH 96 Web site update: 25 October 1996.
For complete information on the next conference and exhibition, see: http/www.siggraph.org/s97/