Best of SIGGRAPH Award Winners

Full Conference
One-Day Full Conference
Basic Conference/Exhibits Plus


Room 201  
Thursday, 11 December 09:00 - 09:55
Saturday, 13 December 16:30 - 17:25

SIGGRAPH 99 Jury Award
Piotr Karwas

SIGGRAPH 2001 Best Animated Short
Van Phan
University of Southern California Film School

The Cathedral
SIGGRAPH 2002 Best Animated Short
Tomasz Baginski
Platige Image

Tim Tom
SIGGRAPH 2003 Jury Honors
Romain Segaud, Christel Pougeoise
Supinfocom/One Plus One

Eternal Gaze
SIGGRAPH 2003 Best Animated Short
Sam Chen

SIGGRAPH 2004 Jury Honors
Chris Landreth
National Film Board of Canada

Birthday Boy
SIGGRAPH 2004 Best Animated Short
Sejong Park
Australian Film, Television and Radio School


Room 201  
Thursday, 11 December 14:50 - 15:30
Friday, 12 December 11:35 - 12:15

Cubic Tragedy
SIGGRAPH 2005 People's Choice - Electronic Theater
Ming-Yuan Chuan
National Taiwan University of Science and Technology

Fallen Art
SIGGRAPH 2005 Jury Honors
Tomasz Baginski
Platige Image

La Migration Bigoudenn
SIGGRAPH 05 Jury Honors Eric Castaing, Alexandre Heboyan, Fafah Togora Gobelins, l'école de l'image

SIGGRAPH 2005 Best of Show
Shane Acker
University of California, Los Angeles

SIGGRAPH 2006 Special Jury Honors
Jan Bitzer, llija Brunck, Tom Weber
Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg

One Rat Short
SIGGRAPH 2006 Best of Show
Alex Weil


Room 201  
Saturday, 13 December 15:40 - 16:30

SIGGRAPH 2007 Special Jury Honors
Leszek Plichta
Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg

En Tus Brazos
SIGGRAPH 2007 Award of Excellence
François-Xavier Goby, Edouard Jouret, Matthieu Landour

SIGGRAPH 2007 Best of Show Grzegorz Jonkajtys

Our Wonderful Nature
SIGGRAPH 2008 Well Told Fable
Tomer Eshed
Hochschule für Film und Fernsehen "Konrad Wolf"

Mauvais Rôle
SIGGRAPH 2008 Jury Award
Alan Barbier, Camille Campion, Dorian Fevrier, Frederic Fourier, Frederic Lafay, Min Ma, Jean-François Macem, Emanuel Reperant, Jeremie Rousseau, Olivier Sicot, Esra Bretange

SIGGRAPH 2008 Best Student Prize
Eric Toubal, Yves D'Incau, Thomas Castellani, Clement Renaudin
Supinfocom Arles

SIGGRAPH 2008 Best of Show
Julien Bocabeille, François Xavier Chanioux, Oivier Delabarre, Thierry Marchand, Quentin Marmier, Emud Mokhberi
Gobelins, l'école de l'image